Books · Review · Tag · Top 10 · Uncategorized

Top 10 Sundays – Favourite Books

Top 10 Sundays – Favourite Books

I am going to start doing a post every Sunday that is a Top 10 of thing like favourite books, favourite authors, favourite book settings, etc. Each week will be a different top 10. The first ever top 10 is going to be, top 10 favourite books. So without further ado.

1. Room by Emma Donoghue2

This book has left the biggest impression on me out of any book I have ever read. The story is so beautifully written and I fell in love with this book.The characters of Jack and Ma inspired me so much. I just did not want the story to end! My rating 5/5.

2. Faceless by Alyssa B. Sheinmel1

I came out of reading this book appreciating life and who I am a lot more than I had before reading the book. It is such a inspiring and quick read. If you are ever feeling down and want to appreciate life more give this book a read. My rating 5/5.

3. Papertowns by John Greenpaper-towns-john-green-1

This book was the book that got me back into reading. It is mysterious, romantic, humorous and just all round amazing. John Green is a beautiful author and I love his books so much. If you haven’t already read this I would give it a read for sure! My rating 5/5.

4. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell41hB6RMAWdL._SX320_BO1,204,203,200_

I have read this book multiple times and I am currently listening to the audiobook. I love both Eleanor and Park as characters. Rainbow Rowell is now one of my favourite and it was because of this book I started reading more of her books. My rating 5/5

5. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Cihobosky3

This is one of the only books that I watched the film adaptation of before reading the book. But this did not change my opinion of the book, I think it might have even made my love for it stronger. This is another inspirational books that I came out of reading a changed person. My rating 4.5/5.

6. On the Other Side by Carrie Hope Fletcher4

This is such a unique story to anything I have ever read before. I would love to be Evie she is unique and wonderful and an inspirational woman. Carrie Hope Fletcher wrote this book beautifully and I cannot wait for her to write more. My rating 4.5/5.

7. A Seven Letter Word by Kim Slater5

This is such an inspiring story about a teenager finding his voice. I read this within a day because I just could not put it down. Kim Slater tells this story so beautifully. I cannot wait for Kim to write more books. My rating 4/5.

8. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell6.jpg

This is quite literally the book for any fangirl or fanboy out there. I emphasised so much with the characters in this book because I related to them so much. I really recommend this book to any fangirls or fanboys out there. My rating 4/5.

9. All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven7

This book covers so many deep topics. For a first Jennifer Niven novel I have read I was left wanting more of Jennifer Niven’s books. You will finish this book lost for words. My rating 4/5.

10. Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon8.jpg

This book took me just 2 hours to read. It’s story is so captivating you just won’t want to put this down. For a first novel by Nicola Yoon it is spectacular! I really recommend this book to all young adult book lovers! My rating 4/5.

There you have it, the first ever top 10 Sunday. My top 10 favourite books. If you want to do a post like this please do, join in I would love that. Tag me in to your post if you do I would love to read it!

Find me on Twitter @loisreadsbooks, on Facebook here, and on Goodreads here.

5 thoughts on “Top 10 Sundays – Favourite Books

Leave a Reply

