Books · Tag · Top 5 Wednesday · Uncategorized

Top 5 Wednesday – Books I want to read before the end of the year!

1

Hi all, sorry this weeks Top 5 Wednesday is quite late, I am still feeling ill so I have spent most of the day resting. But I cannot miss out on a Top 5 Wednesday.

Top 5 Wednesday is a challenge tag hosted by Lainey from Gingerreadslainey on Youtube and Sam from Thoughtsontomes on Youtube. Find them and the Goodreads challenge group links below:

Lainey on Youtube

Sam on Youtube

Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads Group

Without further ado, this weeks topic is, books I want to read before the end of the year.

Top 5 Wednesday – Books I want to read before the end of the year!

I have an enormous TBR list so shortening this down to just 5 is hard to do. But here we go.

1. The Last Star by Rick Yancey

2a.jpg

I have been meaning to read this book since it was released. I have really enjoyed the 5th Wave series so far, so the sooner I finish the series the better. I hope I finish this book by the end of the year!

2. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

2b

I have been meaning to read this book for so long! My friend Fae gave it to me as a present because it is her favourite book. It is meant to be a brilliant book and I want to find out for myself how good it is.

3. Smart by Kim Slater

2c

I loved A Seven Letter Word by Kim Slater so I really want to read her first novel. She is a beautiful writer and I have heard brilliant things about this book. So I really want to read this book by the end of the year.

4. The Rest of us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

2d

I purchased this book at the same time I got The Last Star and I have been wanting to read it since then. I have never read any of Patrick Ness’ books before but he is meant to write really captivating books. So I hope to read this book before the end of the year.

5. Beautiful Broken Things by Sara Barnard

2e.jpg

My younger sister read this book not long ago and said I should read it as soon as I could. I have heard so many good things about this book from other people too. It just seems like the book that I would really enjoy. So again I hope to read this book before the end of the year.

There you have it, this weeks Top 5 Wednesday, books I want to read by the end of the year. Comment below books you want to read before the end of the year.

Find me on Twitter @loisreadsbooks, on Facebook here, and on Goodreads here.

 

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – Books I want to read before the end of the year!

Leave a Reply

