Books · Tag · tbr · Uncategorized

The ‘To-Be-Read’ Book Tag

action-background-backgrounds-books-Favim.com-1989294

This book tag was created by Spines & Covers.

I didn’t plan on doing this book tag. but I saw someone else doing it so I have decided that I will do it to.

So, without further ado, here is my ‘TBR’ book tag.’.

 

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I personally used both Goodreads and my TBR jar. You can find out what that is here. I add books to my TBR jar a lot, and then add them to my Goodreads.

Is your TBR mostly print or ebook?

Most of the books I own are print books. But I do have a few ebooks. Personally I enjoy reading from a print book because I enjoy having a physical copy of a book to carry around with me.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

I used to have no idea what to read next. But now that I have my TBR Jar it makes it so much easier. Just pick a book name out of it at random and that is it. That is the book I am going to read.

A book that has been on your TBR list the longest?

I think it is probably “An Abundance of Katherines” by John Green. I bought it a few years ago but have yet to read it.

A book you recently added to your TBR pile?

I would have to say that this is “Holding up the Universe” by Jennifer Niven. I recently added this to by TBR list because it is my birthday soon and this book is released just 2 days after my birthday.

A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover?

I couldn’t just put a book on my TBR based purely on its cover. I have to read the blurb and a couple of reviews on the book before it goes on my TBR.

A book on your TBR that you never plan on actually reading?

I couldn’t give you a book for this question. I always buy books and have them on my TBR with the intention of reading them.

An unpublished book on your TBR that you are excited for?

A lot of books on my TBR are unpublished. But one of the unpublished books on my TBR I am really excited for is “The Wonder” by Emma Donoghue. She is my favourite author and as soon as I heard she was going to be publishing a new book I couldn’t wait.

A book on your TBR that basically everyone has read except you?

I would have to say “The Maze Runner” by James Dashner. This has been on my TBR for a while and everyone seems to have read it but I have not.

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

A lot of people have recommended “The Night Circus” by Erin Morgenstern to me. ONe of these people being my friend Fae, so I added this to my TBR and then a week later she surprised me by giving my a copy of the book.

A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read?

Again this would have to be “The Night Circus” by Erin Morgenstern. It just keeps looking at me to read it sO I am dying to read that.

The number of books on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

At the moment, I think in total, it is around 60, possibly a few more. I add to it so often I usually lose track.

So, that wraps up my TBR book tag. I hope you enjoyed this. Feel free to use these questions for yourself and answer the TBR book tag.

Thank you for reading, I will see you again soon!

Find me on Twitter @loisreadsbooks, on Facebook here, and on Goodreads here.

One thought on “The ‘To-Be-Read’ Book Tag

Leave a Reply

