Book review · Books · DIY · Review · tbr · Uncategorized

August Wrap-Up and September TBR

Happy Notes

Hello all, I feel as though this wrap-up is going to be terrible. The reason for this is because I have been in a reading slump for almost all of the month. As most of you will know reading slumps are awful for book lovers. I started the month really happy about reading and couldn’t wait to read more but as the month went on I just watched more TV and got more and more distracted from books. So there is only one book in this TBR which is terrible but I hope that September brings me luck in terms of reading.

Screen Shot 2016-09-03 at 17.36.20.png

I am not proud of this at all but here is the one book I have read this month –

On the Other Side by Carrie Hope Fletcher

4

Rating – 4.5/5                                                                                        Review: On the Other Side

Screen Shot 2016-09-03 at 17.43.29.png

I am quite proud of how much I have posted this month on Loisreadsbooks. To say this is the first month of blogging I have done I am proud of how much I have posted.

Book Reviews

We Are All Made of Molecules by Susin Nielsen

Faceless by Alyssa B. Sheinmel

On the Other Side by Carrie Hope Fletcher

Atomic Number Sixty by Dave Johnston

When We Collided by Emery Lord

A Seven Letter Word By Kim Slater

Room by Emma Donoghue

Discussions – Tags

The Fifty Bookish Questions Book Tag

Top 5 Wednesday – Favourite First Sentences

Top 10 Sundays – Favourite Books

Books I Can’t Wait to be Released!

Top 5 Wednesday – Books I want to read before the end of the year!

The ‘To-Be-Read’ Book Tag

Top 10 Sunday – Favourite Book QuotesTop 5 Wednesday – Books I Will Never Read!

DIYs

TBR Jar

Bookmarks

Screen Shot 2016-09-03 at 17.56.47.png

Because August was such an awful reading month I have decided that this month I am going to read as much as I can. I start university this month and I don’t know the work load I will be getting from Uni so I shall have to balance work and reading.

At the beginning of August I stared to read 13 Minutes by Sarah Pinborough.

13 minutes.jpg

Half of the way through this book I went into my readin slump so trying to get back into this book was really hard. So this month I plan on finishing this book and reviewing it as soon as I can.

At the end of August I decided that before I read Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, I am going to re-read all of the Harry Potter series obviously starting at the beginning. So I have started reading Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. The plan is to get all of the newer covers of the series because I mean they are beautiful and then read them as I get them. However, long this takes.

hpaps.jpeg

I also this month want to read “The Night Circus” by Erin Morgenstern and “The Last Star” by Rick Yancey. The Night Circus has been staring at me for weeks and asking me to read it. And I really want to finish the 5th Wave series by Rick Yancey.

Wish me luck! I may struggle getting all this reading done by the end of the month but we shall find out in a month’s time 🙂 What are your reading plans for this month?

Find me on Twitter @loisreadsbooks, on Facebook here, and on Goodreads here.

Until next time,

Happy reading

 

 

One thought on “August Wrap-Up and September TBR

Leave a Reply

