Books · Tag · Top 10 · Uncategorized

Top 10 Sunday – Favourite Book Characters

Hello all, welcome to another top 10 Sunday. This weeks topic is favourite book characters. Everyone knows you cannot just have one favourite characters so here are 10 of my favourite. Let me know in the comments if I made this into a group with weekly topics to join in on if you would join.

Without further ado, here we go.

1. Jack from Room by Emma Donoghue

7937843

There are so many reasons that Jack is one of my favourite characters. Yes, he is a 5 year old boy but he is extremely inspirational. He is a character that goes through so many problems and huge changes. When I read room from Jack’s perspective it gave me a new outlook on life.

2. Eleanor from Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

41hB6RMAWdL._SX320_BO1,204,203,200_

Eleanor is inspirational and I think at points unintentionally hilarious. I am currently listening to the audiobook of Eleanor and Park, and I love how Eleanor is portrayed in the audiobook. When I first read the book I instantly knew she would be one of my favourite book characters.

3. Evie from On the Other Side by Carrie Hope Fletcher

4

As Carrie Hope Fletcher says a lot about Evie, she is the woman she wishes to one day be. This is true for me too. She is inspirational, strong-willed, hilarious and much more. She is one lady if one day I turned out to be like that I would be extremely happy. Evie is just a character that a lot of women will look up to and wish to be like.

4. Ron Weasley from the Harry Potter Series by J.K Rowling 

hpaps

Ron for me is one of the most hilarious characters in any of the books I have read. As soon as Ron was introduced I know he would be one of my favourite book characters. He reminds me a lot of some of my friends. All the way throughout the series I loved Ron and how hilarious he was.

5. Maisie Winters from Faceless by Alyssa B. Sheinmel

1

Maisie is one of the most inspirational characters out of any book I have ever read. The things she goes through after her accident are things that would rock anyones world. The fact she gets through everything and comes out of it all loving herself more is really inspirational to me.

6. Ben Starling from Papertowns by John Green

paper-towns-john-green-1

Ben is hilarious. The little comments he makes throughout this book always made me laugh out loud. He made me cry laughing with some of his comments. There is one particular part of the book where what Ben does has stuck with me and when I remember it I always laugh.

7. Augustus Waters from The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

The_Fault_in_Our_Stars

I can’t leave Gus out of a list of my favourite characters. He made me smile, cry and laugh a lot. This character made my emotions go on a huge rollercoaster. The romance Gus and Hazel have in this book is amazing. Basically, Gus just left me feeling many emotions throughout this book.

8. Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games Series by Suzanne Collins

hunger games.jpeg

Katniss Everdeen is one very strong woman. If I was ever as strong as her I wouldn’t know what to do. She is strong, inspirational and just down right amazing. The things she forfeits for her family and especially for her sister are things I could only wish I never had to do. Her relationship with her sister is one I think resonates with me because I too have a younger sister.

9. Theodore Finch from All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

7

At the time of reading this book I was struggling with college and my friends so Finch really helped me. He is hilarious and at the same time heart-warming. Basically, Theodore Finch just helped me through a hard time in my life and gave me new ways to look upon things.

10. Lane from Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider

3c

Lane and his story is completely different to any story I have read before. He goes through a lot of thing and he is an inspirational character overall. I really liked this story overall and his and Sadie’s story is one that has resonated with me. Lane is just a good character overall.

There we have it, this weeks top 10 Sunday. Favourite book characters. Comment below if any of these characters are your favourite too and what your favourite character is. Feel free also to do this tag yourself.

Find me on Twitter @loisreadsbooks, on Facebook here, and on Goodreads here.

Until next time,

Happy reading

 

One thought on “Top 10 Sunday – Favourite Book Characters

Leave a Reply

