Books · Top 5 · Top 5 Wednesday · Uncategorized

Top 5 Wednesday – Characters I’d want as family

Hi all, hope you are doing well. Here we go with this weeks top 5 wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday is a challenge tag hosted by Lainey from Gingerreadslainey on Youtube and Sam from Thoughtsontomes on Youtube. Find them and the Goodreads challenge group links below:

Lainey on Youtube

Sam on Youtube

Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads Group

Without further ado, this weeks topic is, characters I’d want as family.

1. Molly Weasley as my Mum

(From the Harry Potter Series by J.K Rowling)

hpaps

Molly Weasley just seems like a brilliant Mum. She’d make you laugh a lot, look after you and obviously shout at you if you got yourself into trouble. Molly Weasley reminds me a little bit of my Mum so I think it would be perfect.

2. Matilda as my Sister

(From Matilda by Roald Dahl)

matilda

Matilda would be the perfect sister for me. We could sit and read books together and share books. We could take trips to book shops and libraries. Matilda’s personality matches mine so I think she would be a perfect sister for me.

3. Albus Dumbledore as my Grandad

(From the Harry Potter Series by J.K Rowling)

hpathbp.jpg

Who else thinks that Dumbledore would be an amazing Grandad? He would look after you, pass down his knowledge and just be a wise figure to look up to. He is just an extremely wise character and I would love him to be my Grandad.

4. Evie Snow as my Grandma

(From On the Other Side by Carrie Hope Fletcher)

4

I think Evie Snow would be a brilliant Grandma. I think she would just look after you and take you on amazing days out. She would inspire you to be as good of a Grandma as she would. I just think Evie Snow would be an amzing Grandad.

5. Fred and George Weasley as my Brothers

(From the Harry Potter Series by J.K Rowling)

hpatgof.jpeg

I couldn’t not include Fred and George in this list. And I couldn’t pick one over the other. You would never have a dull moment with Fred and George as your brothers. They would make you laugh constantly and prank you all the time. I would just love to have Fred and George as my brothers.

There you have it, this weeks Top 5 Wednesday, characters I’d want as family. There are a lot of Harry Potter characters in this list because of how much I love the series. Comment below characters you’d want as family members and if any of my list are the same as yours.

Find me on Twitter @loisreadsbooks, on Facebook here, and on Goodreads here.

Until next time,

Happy reading

 

12 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – Characters I’d want as family

Leave a Reply

