Book review · Books · Review · Tag · Top 10 · Uncategorized

Top 10 Tuesday – All Time Favourite Books

screen-shot-2016-09-11-at-21-24-42

Hello all and welcome to another Top Ten Tuesday! I did a Top 10 Sunday post very similar to this a few weeks ago, Top 10 Sundays – Favourite Books. This post is going to keep me busy for a while, I’ve been panicking myself about Uni for the past few days, silly really but I am a born worrier. At times it takes over what I think about. My favourite books change quite often really. It depends on what I’m reading at the time. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted the The Broke and the Bookish.

So without furthur ado, here is top 10 Tuesday, all time favourite books.

1. Room by Emma Donoghue

2

My word still stand that Room by Emma Donoghue is still my favourite book of all time. This book left an enormous impression on me and the way I viewed the world. The story is so beautifully written and I fell in love with this book.The characters of Jack and Ma inspired me so much. I just did not want the story to end! Room by Emma Donoghue.

2. Faceless by Aylssa B. Sheinmel

1

I think I should read this book again soon. I’m certain that it will help with my anxiety. I came out of reading this book a lot calmer and just overall appreciating life a lot more. It is such a inspiring and quick read. If you are ever feeling down and want to appreciate life more give this book a read. Faceless by Alyssa B. Sheinmel.

3. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K Rowling

hpaps

After re-reading this book I have released how much I love Harry Potter’s story and especially the Philosopher’s Stone. It takes me back to when I read them the first time and then watched all of the movies. In fact, I am currently sat watching Harry Potter and the Prisoner of  Azkaban. All of this is ahead of the beginnning of next month when I am going to the Harry Potter’s studio tour for my 19th birthday! I cannot wait!

4. On the Other Side by Carrie Hope Fletcher

4

Recently this book has moved up my favourite books of all time. This is because overtime after reading about this book it has made me think, and made me change how I act during certain things. It is such a unique story. Carrie Hope Fletcher wrote this book beautifully and I cannot wait for her to write more. On the Other Side by Carrie Hope Fletcher.

5. A Seven Letter Word by Kim Slater

5

I think this book speaks to me so well because of how introverted I have become recently. It shows that people can make friends no matter how shy they are and no matter their problems. It is such an inspiring story about a teenager finding his voice. I read this within a day because I just could not put it down. Kim Slater tells this story so beautifully. A Seven Letter Word By Kim Slater.

6. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

3

I watched the film adaptation of this book before I read it, completely on accident. But this did not change my opinion of the book, I think it might have even made my love for it stronger. This is another inspirational books that I came out of reading a changed person. I would really recommend giving it a read.

7. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

41hB6RMAWdL._SX320_BO1,204,203,200_

I have read this book multiple times and I am currently listening to the audiobook. I love both Eleanor and Park as characters. I feel as though at times I relate to both characters in different ways. Rainbow Rowell is one of my favourite authors at the minute. This is for certain my favourite book of hers.

8. Papertowns by John Green

paper-towns-john-green-1

I adore this book, it is one of the book that got me back into reading. It is mysterious, romantic, humorous and just all round amazing. John Green is a beautiful author and I love his books so much. If you haven’t already read this I would give it a read for sure! 

9. Holding by Graham Norton

holding.jpg

This book got its place on my all time favourite books only yesterday. I love this book. Just as the title says you are holding onto this book until you have finished reading it, it is that incredible. I love the characters in this book! This is Graham Norton’s first novel and it is amazing! Holding by Graham Norton.

10. Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon

8

This book took me just 2 hours to read. It’s story is so captivating you just won’t want to put it down. For a first novel by Nicola Yoon it is spectacular! I really recommend this book to all young adult book lovers!

There you have it, my top 10 all time favourite books. What are your all time favourite books? Any of yours the same as mine? Let me know in the comments. 

Find me on Twitter @loisreadsbooks, on Facebook here, and on Goodreads here

Until next time,

Happy reading

22 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday – All Time Favourite Books

  1. I love the movie perks of being a wall flower too- it seemed to me that a lot of characters weren’t there simply for how they interact with the main character, but you could tell they were also people in their own right. Often secondary characters can be fairly superficial in films.

    Like

Leave a Reply

