Review · Tag · Top 5 · Top 5 Wednesday · Uncategorized

Top 5 Wednesday: Books I want to see as TV shows

1

Hi all, hope you are doing well. Here we go with this weeks top 5 wednesday, sorry it is a little late. I have had a really busy day.

Top 5 Wednesday is a challenge tag hosted by Lainey from Gingerreadslainey on Youtube and Sam from Thoughtsontomes on Youtube. Find them and the Goodreads challenge group links below:

Lainey on Youtube

Sam on Youtube

Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads Group

Without further ado, this weeks topic is, books I want to see as TV shows.

1. The 5th Wave Series by Rick Yancey

51vuchdzq-l-_sx331_bo1204203200_

Now I know that this book series is already a film series. But I think it would work better as a tv series. My brain works in a weird way and when I actually read the 5th wave. I thought of each section with the different characters as tv episodes. I just feel that for me at least it would work out better.

2. On the Other Side by Carrie Hope Fletcher

4

I know that this is only one book but I have a vision in my head for this being a tv series. It would be a one-off series. Where an episode would be shown each night during one week and the story unfolds throughout that one week. So the viewer gets the entire story. I think quite a few people would watch it aswell.

3. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

41hB6RMAWdL._SX320_BO1,204,203,200_

I feel the same about this book as I do On the Other Side. I think it would work well as a week long one-off series. It could flip between both characters perspectives. I would love this to be made into a tv show because it is one of my favourite books and I think it would work really well as a tv show. And also would bring the characters to life.

4. Holding by Graham Norton

holding

Having  only just finished reading this book I have ideas fresh in my mind. I love crime genre tv shows and thriller tv shows and this would make a brilliant one. It would keep the audience on the edge of their seats each episode and just I think work really well. And how knows Graham Norton himself could make a cameo in the show.

5. Faceless by Alyssa B. Sheinmel

1

I wish this book was a tv show! It would be really hard hitting but amazing at the same time. It would also broadcast to the world the difficulties people who are faceless have. I think it would be a good teen drama thinking about it. It would help teens who have anxiety, stress, worry and many other things to love themselves. I just think it would work really well.

There you have it, this weeks Top 5 Wednesday, books I want to see as tv shows. This weeks topic as amazing for me. I am a media student and just about to start my uni course on media production. So I am always thinking about which books could be tv shows and tv shows I hope to make in the future. Comment below books you’d want to see as tv shows and if any of my list are the same as yours.

Find me on Twitter @loisreadsbooks, on Facebook here, and on Goodreads here.

Until next time,

Happy reading

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books I want to see as TV shows

Leave a Reply

