Books · Tag · Top 10 · Uncategorized

Top 10 Tuesday – All things Audio

screen-shot-2016-09-11-at-21-24-42

Hello all and welcome to another Top Ten Tuesday! This weeks topic is all things audio, so I am going to include audio books, songs, bands, and podcasts. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted the The Broke and the Bookish.

So without furthur ado, here is top 10 Tuesday, all things audio.

1. Eleanor and Park Audiobook

41hB6RMAWdL._SX320_BO1,204,203,200_

I finished this audiobook just yesterday whilst at work. I loved it! The performances were brilliant of some of my favourite characters. I will be posting a review on this very soon.

2. That’s What He Said, Greg James Podcast

thats what he said.jpg

Greg James is a radio presenter in the UK, who I always used to catch tiny bits of his radio show. I loved those little bits because they cheered me up. I wanted to listen to more but the when he was on the radio I was always busy. When I found out he did a weekly podcast summarising his weekly show I was extremely happy. I listen to this podcast every Sunday whilst I am at work. It keeps me in good spirits. Any podcastards out there hi!

3. Mcfly

EhqEqyka.jpg

I love this band! If you haven’t given them a listen before, do it! I have loved these since I was 5 and saw them live last Tuesday. They were incredible. I have seen them 18 times now since the age of 5. Each time they are incredible! Also extremely hilarious.

4. Catfish and the Bottlemen

catfish_bottlemen_hires.jpg

Another British band who I love. Catfish and the Bottlemen are an indie band whose music is incredible. It is unlike a lot of things I have listened to in a long time. They perform amazing live too! Check them out for sure!

5. Biffy Clyro

Biffy-press-shot-2016.jpg

Biffy Clyro are a Scottish rock band, who I have loved for years. They recently released an amazing album that I would recommend to rock fans. If you ever want a scottish accent to sing to you, Biffy Clyro are your band.

6. Best of Nick Grimshaw Podcast

p02pc8lm

I listen to this podcast every so often on my Sunday shift at work. It is really funny. Also Nick Grimshaw has a huge amount of celebrities and directors visit his radio show, so there is always a new interview to listen to.

7. The Heart Never Lies by Mcfly

mcfly-the-heart-never-lies-artwork.jpg

This song is extraordinary! It is one of my favourite Mcfly songs. The first ever song that made me cry as well. In a good way. It just hits me. When they sang this song on Tuesday when I saw them I burst into tears. It is just a song that means an awful lot to me.

8. Ride by Twenty One Pilots

Twenty_One_Pilots_-_Ride.png

My younger sister introduced me to this song. I don’t normally like Twenty One Pilot’s music but this song is an exception. It is really catchy and worth a listen.

9. Faceless Audiobook

1

I recently started listening to this audiobook and I already love it. I just love hearing characters I have imagined in my head come to life. Plus this is one of my favourite books.

10. Harry Potter Audiobooks

hpathbp

Although I have not listened to these audiobooks yet. I have heard so many great things about them. I will listen to them one day! They apprently really bring the books to life and the narrator is Stephen Fry and he is fantastic.

There you have it, my top 10 Tuesday, all things audio. This top 10 contained so many different things. Let me know if you check any of these out or already have, also recommendations for me! Let me know in the comments. 

Find me on Twitter @loisreadsbooks, on Facebook here, and on Goodreads here

Until next time,

happy-reading

 

3 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday – All things Audio

Leave a Reply

