Books · Tag · tbr · Top 10 · Uncategorized

Top 10 Tuesday – Books on my Fall TBR List

screen-shot-2016-09-11-at-21-24-42

Hello all and welcome to another Top Ten Tuesday! This weeks topic is books on my fall TBR list. Fall is by far by faovurite season! I love when all the leaves fall off the trees. Plus fall includes my birthday! A week from today I will turn 19! Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted the The Broke and the Bookish.

So without furthur ado, here is top 10 Tuesday, books on my fall TBR list.

1. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child

Harry_Potter_and_the_Cursed_Child_Special_Rehearsal_Edition_Book_Cover.jpg

I have been waiting to read this book for a long time now. Fall seems like the perfect time for me. I am going to the Harry Potter Studio tour this weekend as a birthday treat (which I cannot wait for!) but I really want to finish reading this before I go on the tour. Fingers crossed!

2. Am I Normal Yet?

51rof09we3l-_sx326_bo1204203200_

I have been meaning to read this book for a long time now. I have heard so many good things about Holly Bourne as an author and her spinster series. I really want to get into these books and then read the rest of the series.

3. The Art of Being Normal

515ck8mcxl

Again, this is another books I have been meaning to read for a long time. It is meant to be a fantastic book. I think it would be perfect to read in the Fall sat inside under a blanket whilst it rains outside. So I cannot wait to read this book.

4. The Rest of us Just Live Here

9781406365566

I got this book the day it came out because of how excited I was for it. But I never got round to reading it because of how busy I was and how many other books took my attention. So I plan on reading this book in fall.

5. Unbecoming

9781910200728-unbecoming-by-jenny-downham.jpg

This is another book I was really excited about the release of. I think this is the perfect read for snuggling under a blanket by the fire. For me whilst drinking a big mug of hot chocolate. I really hope I get to read this book this fall.

6. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

9781408855669.jpeg

I am currently re-reading the philosopher’s stone and this is the next book. So my plan is to re-read this during fall. If not on the journey down to the studio tour this weekend. I love this book! It is certainly my favourite Harry Potter book currently.

7. Highly Illogical Behaviour

26993.books.origjpg.jpg

I took this book on holiday with be during the summer. But it just didn’t seem like the right season to read the book. So I plan on reading it during the fall. I have heard so many good things about this book and I am really excited to read it.

8. The Girl of the Ink and Stars

51hhcqypc3l-_sx324_bo1204203200_

This book first of all has the most beautiful cover of any book I have seen recently. It is also meant to be an extraordinary read. So I really cannot wait to read this book. Again, under a blanket curled up in a car with a big mug of hot chocolate.

9. It’s Kind of a Funny Story

funny_story_front

I bought this book so long ago. It is always peering at my from my shelf telling me to read it. I hope that this fall I will get round to reading it. I wish I had more time to read. Can I be a full time professional reader please?

10. A Series of Unfortunate Events, A Bad Beginning

The_Bad_Beginning_(UK).png

I loved this book series as a kid and I really want to re-read them. They aren’t your usual children’s book. But I could read them over and over. I know I will enjoy re-reading them and I really want to do it before the netflix series is released.

There you have it, my top 10 Tuesday, books on my fall TBR list. I love fall so much and I cannot wait to see what this fall has to offer. Let me know in the comments below if any of these books are on fall TBR.

Find me on Twitter @loisreadsbooks, on Facebook here, and on Goodreads here

Until next time,

happy-reading

18 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday – Books on my Fall TBR List

Leave a Reply

