Book review · Books · Review · Tag · tbr · Uncategorized

September Wrap-Up and October TBR

Happy Notes

Hello all, I am sorry this wrap-up is so late on into October. The reason for this is because I have been so busy with university and settling into the university routine. This months wrap-up is better than last months though so I am happy about that.

Here we go.

Screen Shot 2016-10-09 at 21.35.21.png

I have read four books this month, which I am happy with compared to last month. Here they are:

Atomic Number Sixty (Sixty Minute Reads Book 1) by Dave Johnston

31291641

Rating: 4.5/5      Review

Holding by Graham Norton

holding

Rating 4.5/5       Review

Unboxed by Non Pratt

Non pratt.jpg

Rating 4/5         Review

Hello Me, it’s You by Hannah Todd and Anonymous

41h7yfq0gxl

Rating 4.5/5       Review

I also finished listening to one audio book this month.

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

41hB6RMAWdL._SX320_BO1,204,203,200_

Screen Shot 2016-10-09 at 21.43.42.png

I am both proud and disappointed with how much I have posted this month. At the beginning of the month I posted loads, but it detriorated as the month went on. This is because of university and I hope that this month it settles down so that I can post more. I was tagged in so many things this month, thank you to everyone who has tagged me in things. I really love doing them. I also recieved a couple of awards this month which shocked me.

Book Reviews

Holding by Graham Norton

Unboxed by Non Pratt

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell (Audio book)

Hello Me, it’s You by Hannah Todd and Anonymous

Discussions and Tags

August Wrap-Up and September TBR

August Book Haul

Top 10 Sunday – Favourite Book Characters

Top Ten Tuesday – Favourite TV Shows

Top 5 Wednesday – Characters I’d want as family

Top 10 Sunday – Favourite Authors

The Book Courtship Tag

Top 10 Tuesday – All Time Favourite Books

Top 5 Wednesday: Book I want to see as TV shows

Top 10 Sunday: Favourite Movies

Apology

Top 10 Tuesday – All things Audio

Top 10 Sunday – Harry Potter Characters

Top 10 Tuesday – Books on my Fall TBR List

The Making of Harry Potter Studio Tour

Awards

The Blogger Recognition Award

The Sunshine Blogger Award

Screen Shot 2016-10-09 at 21.55.58.png

This month I have a few books I have to read to review. I also want to continue my re-reading of Harry Potter. And I have a lot of books I still want to read this fall, so here is a list of books I hope to read this month.

The Edge of Juniper by Lora Ricardson

Her Shifter’s Future by Queen Anoshi

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Holding up the Universe by Jennifer Niven

This is a small list but I do hope to read more this month.

Wish me luck! I may struggle getting all this reading done by the end of the month but we shall find out in a month’s time🙂 What are your reading plans for this month?

Find me on Twitter @loisreadsbooks, on Facebook here, and on Goodreads here.

Until next time,

happy-reading

2 thoughts on “September Wrap-Up and October TBR

Leave a Reply

