Book review · Books · Tag · Uncategorized

How To Train Your Dragon Book Tag

Hey guys, I was tagged in this book tag quite a while ago. But because of Uni I haven’t done it until now. I was tagged in this blog post by the lovely Jessica @ Poreoverthepages.

So without futher ado, here we go.

dragon1

Disclaimer: How to Train Your Dragon belongs to Dreamworks Animation LLC.

RULES:

  • You may use these graphics.
  • Link back to this original post and mention the creator (Jessica @ Pore Over the Pages).
  • Include the credits section at the bottom of this post.
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you.
  • Tag everybody, tag nobody, tag somebody.
  • Have fun!

dragon2.png

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey. It took me a while to get into this book. I did not like the layout of the book at first. I started it, read a tiny bit and then stopped for a little. I gave it time and then started reading the book again. I really enjoyed the read after this and the series that followed.

dragon3.png

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. Katniss Everdeen is a fierce, strong female character. She puts herself before others and is always thinking of other people. She is intellignet, endearing and strong.

dragon4

J.K Rowling. Rowling is the author that gave all female authors a platform to stand on. Harry Potter is a book series that is loved all around the world. She knows her roots and knows that everything she does has a huge impact.

dragon5

Faceless by Alyssa B. Sheinmel. (ReviewI wasn’t expecting this book to be as good as it was. This standalone novel is extraordinary. It took my breath away and I would love to read this book again.

dragon-6

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell. Eleanor and Park. (Review) I rooted for this couple all the way through the book. They are adorable and I just want the to power on through all their troubles. I think they show what most young teen couples are like these days.

dragon7.png

We Are All Made of Molecules by Susin Nielsen. (ReviewI saw this book in my local bookshop and just by reading the blurb I bought it. I don’t normally do this, I normall read reviews. But it was a good choice this book was brilliant.

dragon8.png

Harry Potter Series by J.K Rowling. I would love to have the family relationship that the Weasley family have in the Harry Potter series. They all care for one another whilst making life fun.

dragon9.png

Harry Potter Series by J.K Rowling. I wish magic was real, I would love to learn how to do spells and make potions. I just wish Hogwarts was real and that I was a student of Hogwarts.

toothless1

Unboxed by Non Pratt. (Review). This book came out not too long ago and it isn’t in many book stores or widely known about. But it is fantastic, its aim is to get people who don’t want to read into reading. It is just a good book.

dragon10

Faceless by Alyssa B. Sheinmel. Maisie Winters. (ReviewMaisie has to go through so much during just one year of her teenage life. I think this book is inspiring and really good for anyone going through a hard time. Maisie endures so much.

dragon11

Holding by Graham Norton. (Review). This book is full of mystery. I loved this book I read it so quickly because of how much the mysteries in the book captured me. It is the perfect mystery book.

dragon12

When We Collided by Emery Lord. Vivi Alexander. (ReviewVivi is vain. She loves how she looks. Is always telling people how good she looks and making sure she looks good.

dragon13

Hello Me, it’s You by Hannah Todd and Anonymous. (ReviewThis book is incredible. I have never read such an inspiring book. I love the idea behind this book too and I really hope that it helps lower the stigma surrounding mental health issues.

dragon14

We Are All Made of Molecules by Susin Nielsen. (ReviewI read this book extremely fast. It took me one day whilst I was away on holiday. I really enjoyed it.

dragon15

When we Collided by Emery Lord. (ReviewThis is set in a seaside town. That I really would love to visit. It is a real summer read.

dragon16

My Mad Fat Diary by Rae Earl. I have wanted to read this book for years! Ever since it was made into a tv show I became interested in the book but have never been about to find it.

dragon17

I can’t think of any books for this category currently.

dragon18

I really don’t want to be horrible in this cateogry but, I don’t want to read any Cassandra Claire books. They just don’t grab my attention at all.

Tag You’re it!

{Credits:

http://www.cartoonnetwork.com/shows/dragons/characters/index.html

http://howtotrainyourdragon.wikia.com/wiki/Dragon_Classes_(Franchise)

https://www.howtotrainyourdragon.com/

All rights reserved To How to Train Your Dragon © Dreamworks Animation LLC.}

Thank you so much to Jessica for tagging me in this. I have really enjoyed doing it.

Find me on Twitter @loisreadsbooks, on Facebook here, and on Goodreads here.

Until next time,

happy-reading

 

13 thoughts on “How To Train Your Dragon Book Tag

Leave a Reply

