Book review · Books · Tag · Top 10 · Uncategorized

Top Ten Tuesday: Books I have read on Recommendation

screen-shot-2016-09-11-at-21-24-42

Hello all and welcome to another Top Ten Tuesday! I am really sorry that I haven’t posted a top ten tuesday in a few weeks. I have been so busy settling into you and I had my birthday so I have been really busy. This weeks topic is books I have read on recommendation. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted the The Broke and the Bookish.

So without furthur ado, here is top ten Tuesday, books I have read on recommendation.

1. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

51RofZNoPjL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

I was told about this book in college. It is a short read and at the time I was in a reading slump. I bought the book but didn’t read it until my holiday this year. I really enjoyed it and read it all on a two hour plane journey.

2. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

41hB6RMAWdL._SX320_BO1,204,203,200_

Audio book Review

One of my friends who also really enjoys reading recommended this book to me. She had read it and knew it was my kind of book. She was correct. I love this book, I have read it over and over and I listened to the audio book in september.

3. Faceless by Alyssa B. Sheinmel

1

Review

I was recommended this book by one of the staff members at my local book stores. She always serves me when I go in and sees the types of books I buy so recommended this to me. I loved it. This book is so beautifully written and I am currently listening to the audio book.

4. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

6

I was recommended this book by a friend. This was because the main character in the book is as introverted as I am and she wanted me to relate to a character in some way. I really enjoyed this book, it is another great book by Rainbow Rowell.

5. Unboxed by Non Pratt

non-pratt

Review

This book was recommended to me the day I was going to buy it. I was looking at another Non Pratt book in my local book shop when a staff member told me that she had just released a new book. I went home that day having not found it in shops and bought it online and really enjoyed it.

I am going to do the next 5 books in this top ten tuesday slightly different. It is going to be 5 books that I would recommend to people to read. I hope you enjoy

6. Hello Me, it’s You by Hannah Todd and Anonymous

41h7yfq0gxl

Review

I would really recommend this book to anyone out there. This book is about mental health issues. It contains letters from 17-24 year olds to their 16-year-old selves. I read this book whilst I was going through a struggle with anxiety and it really helped.

7. On the Other Side by Carrie Hope Fletcher

4

Review

This book is extraordinary. I read it after coming back off a long holiday and I was in holiday blues. This book took me away from that and got me thinking about other things and the topics in this book. I would really recommend this book to any young adults and adults out there who are looking for a romance book and something a little different.

8. Holding by Graham Norton

holding

Review

I went into this book not expeting to like it and came out of reading the book the complete opposite. This book captured me so much that I did not want to put it down. The mysteries in this book always keep you on edge and wanting more. I would really recommend this book to anyone who wants a new mystery book to read.

9. Room by Emma Donoghue

2

Review

This book has been my favourite book for a while now. It is just a book that captured me and made me look at the world in a completely different way from before. It is a heart-warming story that will keep you entertained for hours. I would recommend this book to any fiction fans out there.

10. A Seven Letter Word by Kim Slater

5

Review

This book is a heart-warming coming of age story about a boy finding his voice. I read this book within a day. Once I started reading it I did not want to put it down. Kim Slater writes this story beautifully. I would recommend this book to anyone looking for a young adult, coming of age story.

There you have it, my top 10 Tuesday, books I have been recommend/ I recommend. Let me know in the comments below what books you would recommend for people to read.

Find me on Twitter @loisreadsbooks, on Facebook here, and on Goodreads here

Until next time,

happy-reading

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I have read on Recommendation

  1. I’ve only read 2/10 of these books, so it looks like I may have found more books to add to my never ending TBR.
    I recently read We Were Liars for a read-a-thon but it had been recommended to me back in high school by my English teacher. I’m sad I waited so long to read it, but I’m glad I did. Room is…well, there are no words. It was captivating and unique. Great list!
    Happy reading!

    Jessica @ Pore Over the Pages
    My TTT: https://poreoverthepages.wordpress.com/2016/10/11/top-ten-tuesday-11/

    Like

Leave a Reply

