Book review · Books · Review · Uncategorized

Book Review: Her Shifter’s Future

Screen Shot 2016-10-24 at 23.04.31.png

Her Shifter’s Future by Queen Anoshi

Pages – 164

Released – 16th June 2016

Publisher – MariQ Presents

Genres – Paranormal,Mystery, Thriller, Suspense, Action, Fiction and Romance

Rating – 4/5

Tomia lived a lonely childhood. No one understood the gift that she possessed. After her closest relation Granny B passed away she is left with only her father and two aunties to look after her and her gift. When the FBI enlists Tomia because of her gift to help them with a secret task force, led by Director Dwayne Harris, little do they know that they both have gifts. When they meet both of their lives are changed forever.

This book is totally different from the books that I normally read but this was a good experience. I don’t normally read paranormal books as it usually takes me a look time to get into them. But this book was different. The story captured my attention almost immediately. It was a story with character.

This book is a quick read, I finished it within two days. I think one of the reasons for this was because of how into the story I got so quickly. I just wanted to find out what was going to happen as soon as I could.

The romance in this book for me moved very quickly. A lot quicker than I was expecting it to. But as the story moved on the romance got more interesting and I enjoyed it a lot more.

A problem with this book for me was the erotica. I really dislike erotica in books. So when I got to these sections I just wanted them over with as soon as possible. This is nothing against the book, just I am not a fan of erotica, meaning I was not a fan of these parts. But if you enjoy erotica then you will enjoy this book even more.

I really liked the characters in this book. They were different and just did not fit in with society. I liked this as most books have characters that fit in with society. They all had comedic moments, serious moments and light-hearted moments. There is a variety of characters which works really well for this book.

Queen Anoshi definitely shows her talent with writing in this book. It is beautifully written and it is like nothing I have ever read before. There is definitely a part of Queen Anoshi within this book giving it a personal touch, which I am a huge fan of.

Overall, I enjoyed this book. It grabbed my attention and stuck out to me as different. I would really recommend this book to anyone who enjoys paranormal and romance books.

Something really exciting about this book and author is that tomorrow (26th October), I will be posting an interview I had with Queen Anoshi! I can’t wait for you all to see it. So be looking out for that tomorrow. Thank you to Queen Anoshi for sending me a copy of this book for review.

Find me on Twitter @loisreadsbooks, on Facebook here, and on Goodreads here.

Until next time,

happy-reading

3 thoughts on “Book Review: Her Shifter’s Future

Leave a Reply

