audio book · Book review · Books · Review · Tag · Top 5 · Top 5 Wednesday · Uncategorized

Top 5 Wednesday: Characters I used to Love but Don’t Anymore

1

Hi all, hope you are doing well. I’m really sorry that I haven’t done a top 5 Wednesday in a long time but I am back on schedule now. Here we go with this weeks top 5 wednesday, characters I used to love but don’t anymore.

Top 5 Wednesday is a challenge tag hosted by Lainey from Gingerreadslainey on Youtube and Sam from Thoughtsontomes on Youtube. Find them and the Goodreads challenge group links below:

Lainey on Youtube

Sam on Youtube

Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads Group

Without further ado, here are my top 5 characters I used to love but don’t anymore.

hunger games.jpeg1) Gale Hawthorne from The Hunger Games Series

I used to think Gale was one of the best characters in this series. But as time went on and I finally read the last book I didn’t like him, my opinion on him completely changed. It was like his character had taken on a whole new personality and that was one that I did not like.

2) Margo Roth Spiegelman from Papertowns

paper-towns-john-green-1I used to think Margo was an absolutely amazing character. But as I have grown older I have come to a point were I really dislike her character. She sent Quentin on a huge mission to find her and I just really dislike her for that. I wish she would have just been a better character overall.

3) Chirag from Faceless1

I used to think that Chirag was a lovely character and did all that he could to look after Maisie Winters. But after listening to the audio book I came to the realisation that in fact, Chirag isn’t lovely he is just doing what he can to seem lovely and please people. (Audio Book Review) (Book Review).

1459855355-when-we-collided-book-cover.jpg4) Vivi Alexander from When We Collided 

When I read this book I loved Vivi’s character but thinking back on the book I completely changed my mind. I am not a huge fan of her character anymore. She isn’t the sort of character that appeals to me. Whilst I was caught up in the book she was but thinking back on it, she really isn’t. (Review).

5) I sat and tried to think of a fifth character for a long time…

No one came to mind at all.

There you have it, this weeks Top 5 Wednesday, characters I used to love but don’t anymore. This weeks topic was really hard I think. Comment below any characters you used to love but don’t anymore.

Find me on Twitter @loisreadsbooks, on Facebook here, and on Goodreads here.

Until next time,

happy-reading

11 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Characters I used to Love but Don’t Anymore

  1. I find it really disappointing yet fascinating how our brains need a bit of time to process books without their rose tinted glasses on. I often question myself “how could I like that book?” or “what did I see in it?” But the truth is we change overtime and our maturity changes and our view of the world changes… Still, there is always that one cherished book/character we will never see differently, and that’s comforting 🙂

    Like

  2. TBH I never liked Margo. I went into Papertowns after reading Looking for Alaska and I was really hoping to fall in love with Margo too. Alas, I found her immature and self centred.😩

    Like

Leave a Reply

