Book review · Books · Review · Tag · Top 5 Wednesday · Uncategorized

Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Publishers

1

Hi all, hope you are doing well. I’m really sorry that this T5W is pretty late, I have had a hectic day, but I did get to see a puppy. Here we go with this weeks top 5 wednesday, favourite publishers.

Top 5 Wednesday is a challenge tag hosted by Lainey from Gingerreadslainey on Youtube and Sam from Thoughtsontomes on Youtube. Find them and the Goodreads challenge group links below:

Lainey on Youtube

Sam on Youtube

Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads Group

Without further ado, here are my top 5 favourite publishers.

penguin-random-house-uk-logo1) Penguin Random House UK

24879132Penguin Random House UK have published so many of favourite books. Just to mention a few, they have published Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff, Girl in Pieces by Kathleen Glasgow and Papertowns by John GreenI feel as though this publishing house is always publishing a wide range of genres and books for different age groups.

 

2) Hodder and StoughtonHodderforCarousel3.jpg

holdingI hadn’t realised how many books I had that had been published by Hodder and Stoughton until today. I have my copy of Replica by Lauren Oliver sat next to me that was published by Hodder and Stoughton. They also published Holding by Graham Norton, that I loved (Review). They are a publishing house with a wide range of book genres.

3) Bloomsbury

hpathbpNow I had to include this publisher in this Top 5 Wednesday and I am pretty certain most of you will know bloomsbury-logowhy. They published the Harry Potter Series by J.K Rowling. These books are one of my favourite book series ever. They always make me happy and not only that Bloomsbury where the one publisher that finally accepted and published the genius that is Harry Potter.

4) Pan Macmillan 

PanMac-logo.jpg5This publishing house has published one of my favourite coming-of-age stories this year. A Seven Letter Word by Kim Slater (Review). They also published Carry on by Rainbow Rowell. They aren’t as well know as other publishers I think and don’t publish as many books as other publishers. I just really like Pan Macmillan.

 

5) Usborneusborne-og-logo.gif

51rof09we3l-_sx326_bo1204203200_Again this is a publishing house that I own many books from. I owned a lot from Usborne when I was younger too. They have published all of Holly Bourne’s Spinster Club Series. Also they have published Instructions for a Second-hand Heary by Tamsyn Murray. I feel as though Usborne are a publisher I have grown up with so I am very fond of them.

 

There you have it, this weeks Top 5 Wednesday, favourite publishers. This weeks topic was really fun to do, I found out all the different publishers I own books from. Comment below your favourite publishers.

Find me on Twitter @loisreadsbooks, on Facebook here, and on Goodreads here.

Until next time,

happy-reading

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Publishers

Leave a Reply

