Advent Calendar · Beauty · Books · Christmas · Opening · Uncategorized

Advent Calendar Opening Round 1!

Screen Shot 2016-12-03 at 19.57.58.png

Hello all, so it is advent, which means advent calendars! I love advent calendars and this year I was treated to two advent calendars and I love them both! I have decided that every 3 days I am going to write a blog post about what I got in the past 3 days of my advent calendars. I know this has nothing to do with book but I felt as though some of you might like to see this and I know I would enjoy to post about them. So this year I got the Benefit Cosmetics advent calendar, this is only a 12 day calendar so I am opening it every two days. I also got the Body Shop Ultimate advent calendar.

So without further ado, lets look at what I got in my advent calendars on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd.

The Benefit Cosmetics Advent Calendar


This advent calendar looks quite childish if you ask me but I love Benefit Cosmetics and have looked forward to this advent calendar all year so I really don’t mind. This is the advent calendar I am only opening every two days, due to it only have 12 day. All the things that come in this calendar are sample size.

1st December: I got the Benetint cheek and lip stain. I was super happy to get this, I was in need of a new blusher and this is perfect. It doesn’t suit all skin types though but I am lucky enough that it suits my skin. It looks really red in its container but comes out like a deep pink.fullsizeoutput_2b9c.jpeg3rd December: I got the Bad Gal Lash mascara. I have used this mascara before and really like it. It does what every mascara should do. fullsizeoutput_2b9e.jpeg

So that is what I got in the Benefit Cosmetics advent calendar on the 1st and 3rd of December. I am really happy with both things I got in this calendar.fullsizeoutput_2ba0.jpeg

The Body Shop Ultimate Advent Calendar

I absolutely adore how this advent calendar looks. Plus with this advent calendar having boxes instead doors you can very easily reuse the boxes for an advent calendar next year which I really like. It looks so christmassy and it is huge, I can hardly carry it because of how big it is! The things in this advent calendar are either full sized or travel sized.

1st December: I got the Fuji Green Tea Shower Gel. I tested this the day I got it and it smells lovely! This is a travel size bottle but I think it is a perfect first day for this advent calendar. I will definitely be using it more!fullsizeoutput_2ba3

2nd December: I got a pair of Exfoliating Gloves. These are perfect for a beauty advent calendar. I would never have thought to buy a pair of these on my own. I used them to take my makeup off that day and my face felt so smooth after. But you are only meant to use them once a week on your face. But I was very happy with this day.fullsizeoutput_2ba4

3rd December: I got the Frosted Berries Lip Balm. I was really happy to get this because my lips are currently chapped and will be over the course of winter so this is perfect. It is part of the Body Shop Christmas range and smells wonderful!fullsizeoutput_2ba5

So that is what I got in the Body Shop Ultimate advent calendar on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd of December. I am really happy with what I got in this advent calendar and cannot wait to keep opening them both.fullsizeoutput_2ba6.jpeg

There you have it, Advent Calendar Opening Round 1! Let me know if you like posts like this because it is something different for the Christmas month and is nothing to do with books. Tell me in the comments below what advent calendars you have this year! 

Find me on Twitter @loisreadsbooks, on Facebook here, and on Goodreads here.

Until next time,

happy-reading

 

 

One thought on “Advent Calendar Opening Round 1!

Leave a Reply

