Book Haul · Book review · Tag · Uncategorized

My Dream Book Conference

Screen Shot 2016-12-08 at 15.07.05.pngHello all, today’s post is all about my dream book conference. I was inspired by Eventbrite to make this post, which is the largest self-service ticketing platform in the world and it helps people find and plan events such as book conferences. I found this idea really interesting so decided to make my own dream book conference.

I thought that this project was really interesting, so here is my dream book conference.

My Dream Book Conference

So for this post I will be answering a few questions about my dream book conference.

Who would be on your book conference panel?

download-1J.K Rowling

I would love to have J.K Rowling on my book conference panel. She is one of my favourite authors and I would just love to ask her loads of questions and just have a conversation with her about her books and her creative process as well as her characters.

John Green

john-greenI would have to have John Green on my book conference panel. Not just to ask him questions about his books and his creative process when he writes his books. But I would love to ask him for book recommendations. I know that he is on a lot of book as a quoted author who loved that book. I always seem to like the books that he has this on. But I would love to just get a TBR list from John Green.

Carrie Hope Fletcher

carrieI would love to have Carrie Hope Fletcher on my book conference panel. I view Carrie as one of my role models, like a big sister if you would. I would ask her all sorts about her books and her creative process but also ask her for advice on life because I think she is brilliant at giving advice.

What Questions would you ask?

  • What happens in your creative process?
  • Do stories just come to you suddenly or are you thinking about ideas for a long time?
  • What books would you recommend?
  • What advice would you give to someone wanting to become an author?
  • How is your favourite author and why?
  • Who is your favourite character and why?

Where would it take place?

I would have to say for this the local library to me. I think it would be perfect. It is a bookish setting, it would be relaxed and just a really good conference.

There you have it that is my dream book conference. I would love for you to check out Eventbrite, because it is really cool! They have a conference page where you can plan your own conference in your local area! Check out their page here.

Find me on Twitter @loisreadsbooks, on Facebook here, and on Goodreads here.

Until next time,

happy-reading

One thought on “My Dream Book Conference

Leave a Reply

