Book Haul · Book review · Books · Tag · tbr · Uncategorized

Goodreads Monday

screen-shot-2016-12-19-at-18-28-29

Hello all, this is such a good weekly meme to do! I have so many books on my TBR and this is the time and place to talk about them all!

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme that is hosted by Lauren @ Lauren’s Page Turners and I cannot wait to bring you a book that is waiting to be read on my TBR list.

Goodreads Monday is a weekly meme where you pick a book that is on your TBR list and show it off. This week I am showing off The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett by Chelsea Sedoti.

25546710

Published: 3rd January 2017

Synopsis:

“A teenage misfit named Hawthorn Creely inserts herself in the investigation of missing person Lizzie Lovett, who disappeared mysteriously while camping with her boyfriend. Hawthorn doesn’t mean to interfere, but she has a pretty crazy theory about what happened to Lizzie. In order to prove it, she decides to immerse herself in Lizzie’s life. That includes taking her job… and her boyfriend. It’s a huge risk — but it’s just what Hawthorn needs to find her own place in the world.”

My Comments:

I have heard a lot of things about this book. I was looking at reviews for this book not so long ago and all I could find were either 5 star reviews or 1 star reviews. So people opinions were either extremely positive about this book or extremely negative. I cannot wait to see which side my opinion on this book will be or if it will just be in the middle. This is the next book on my TBR for this month so I will be reading it very soon!

There you have it, this weeks Goodreads Monday. If you have read or plan on reading The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett let me know I would love to hear your thoughts on the book!

Be sure to check it out Book Depository using my link here: Loisreadsbooks Book Depository

Find me on Twitter @Loisreadsbooks, on Facebook here, and on Goodreads here

Until next time,

happy-reading

One thought on “Goodreads Monday

Leave a Reply

