Book Haul · Book review · Books · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · Uncategorized

What Books do I have on Pre-Order?

screen-shot-2017-01-26-at-16-15-04

Hey guys, it’s Lois, I thought I would do a post today showing all the books that I currently have on pre-order and I am really excited to read.

So without further ado, here are the books I have on Pre-Order at the minute:

1) History is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera

25014114“When Griffin’s first love and ex-boyfriend, Theo, dies in a drowning accident, his universe implodes. Even though Theo had moved to California for college and started seeing Jackson, Griffin never doubted Theo would come back to him when the time was right. But now, the future he’s been imagining for himself has gone far off course.

To make things worse, the only person who truly understands his heartache is Jackson. But no matter how much they open up to each other, Griffin’s downward spiral continues. He’s losing himself in his obsessive compulsions and destructive choices, and the secrets he’s been keeping are tearing him apart.

If Griffin is ever to rebuild his future, he must first confront his history, every last heartbreaking piece in the puzzle of his life.”

I have heard so many things about this book over the past few months and I really really want to read it. It was released in most places at the beginning of January but it wasn’t released in England. This upset me a lot as you would imagine. So I decided to pre-order it so that as soon as it is released in England I can have my own copy to read whenever I like.

This books is set to be released 17th January 2017.

2) The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

30653853“Seventeen-year-old Molly Peskin-Suso knows all about unrequited love. No matter how many times her twin sister, Cassie, tells her to woman up, Molly can’t stomach the idea of rejection. So she’s careful. Fat girls always have to be careful.

Then a cute new girl enters Cassie’s orbit, and for the first time ever, Molly’s cynical twin is a lovesick mess. Meanwhile, Molly’s totally not dying of loneliness—except for the part where she is. Luckily, Cassie’s new girlfriend comes with a cute hipster-boy sidekick. If Molly can win him over, she’ll get her first kiss and she’ll get her twin back.

There’s only one problem: Molly’s coworker, Reid. He’s a chubby Tolkien superfan with a season pass to the Ren Faire, and there’s absolutely no way Molly could fall for him.

Right?

I have yet to buy Beck Albertalli’s other novel, Simon Vs. the Homosapien Agenda but I have her new book on pre-order. I am really excited to read this book that is why I have it on pre-order. It is a book I know that I will be reading when I finish university for my very long summer (6 months).

This book is set to be released 11th April 2017.

3) Ramona Blue by Julie Murphy

31449227“Ramona was only five years old when Hurricane Katrina changed her life forever. Since then, it’s been Ramona and her family against the world. One of only two out lesbians in her small town and standing over six feet tall with unmistakable blue hair, Ramona knows she’s destined for something bigger than the trailer she calls home in Eulogy, Mississippi. But juggling multiple jobs, her flaky mom, and her well-meaning but ineffectual dad forces her to be the responsible adult of the family. Now, with her sister, Hattie, pregnant, her responsibilities weigh more heavily than ever.

The return of her childhood friend Freddie brings a welcome distraction. Ramona’s friendship with the former competitive swimmer picks up exactly where it left off, and soon he’s talked her into joining him for laps at the pool.

As Ramona falls more in love with swimming, her feelings for Freddie begin to shift as well, and she must decide if knowing who she is is more important than figuring out who she might become.”

I only found out about this book a couple of weeks ago but as soon as I heard about it I had to pre-order it. I can image me sitting by a pool reading this book. I mean I would have to book a holiday to somewhere sunny to do this but I would love to sit by a pool and read this book. Either way I have this book on pre-order and I am really excited to give it a read.

This book is set to be released 9th May 2017.

4) Spontaneous by Aaron Starmer

23587115“Mara Carlyle’s senior year is going as normally as could be expected, until—wa-bam!—fellow senior Katelyn Ogden explodes during third period pre-calc.

Katelyn is the first, but she won’t be the last teenager to blow up without warning or explanation. As the seniors continue to pop like balloons and the national eye turns to Mara’s suburban New Jersey hometown, the FBI rolls in and the search for a reason is on.

Whip-smart and blunt, Mara narrates the end of their world as she knows it while trying to make it to graduation in one piece. It’s an explosive year punctuated by romance, quarantine, lifelong friendship, hallucinogenic mushrooms, bloggers, ice cream trucks, “Snooze Button™,” Bon Jovi, and the filthiest language you’ve ever heard from the President of the United States.”

I know that this book was released in the US a long time ago but it was not released over here in the UK. I saw John Green talking about this book a long while ago and instantly wanted a copy of the book to read but unfortunately it was yet to be released in the UK. Because it has not been released over here I had to pre-order it so that I did not forget its release date and I would be surprised when it arrived at my front door. It is making my excitement for when I can finally read this book unbelievable.

This book is set to be released in the UK on 4th May 2017.

5) Sad Perfect by Stephanie Elliot

29102869“The story of a teen girl’s struggle with Avoidant/Restrictive Food Intake Disorder and how love helps her on the road to recovery.

Sixteen-year-old Pea looks normal, but she has a secret: she has Avoidant/Restrictive Food Intake Disorder (ARFID). It is like having a monster inside of her, one that not only dictates what she can eat, but also causes anxiety, depression, and thoughts that she doesn’t want to have. When she falls crazy-mad in love with Ben, she hides her disorder from him, pretending that she’s fine. At first, everything really does feel like it’s getting better with him around, so she stops taking her anxiety and depression medication. And that’s when the monster really takes over her life. Just as everything seems lost and hopeless, Pea finds in her family, and in Ben, the support and strength she needs to learn that her eating disorder doesn’t have to control her.”

This is another book I only heard about a few weeks ago when browsing the internet to see what books where being released this year. I spotted this one and was instantly interested in its premise. It is story all out dealing with the eating disorder Avoidant/Restrictive Food Intake Disorder (ARFID). This caught my attention as it was an eating disorder I had never heard of before and I thought that it was brilliant that it was being brought to people attention through the means of a book. So I pre-ordered this book so that I could read it when it was released.

This book is set to be released on 28th February 2017.

There you have it, these are the books that I have on pre-order. Let me know in the comments below any books that you have on pre-order because I am always open to ordering more books! 

Be sure to check it out Book Depository using my link here: Loisreadsbooks

Find us on Twitter @Loisreadsbooks, on Goodreads here and don’t forget to follow us.

Until next time, 

screen-shot-2017-01-17-at-12-29-47

2 thoughts on “What Books do I have on Pre-Order?

Leave a Reply

