audio book · Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · movie · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · Top 5 · Top 5 Wednesday · Uncategorized

Top 5 Wednesday:Favourite Non-Written Novels

screen-shot-2017-01-25-at-15-31-26

Hi all, it’s Lois, hope you are doing well. Here we go with this weeks Top 5 Wednesday, favourite non-written novels.

Top 5 Wednesday is a challenge tag hosted by Lainey from Gingerreadslainey on Youtube and Sam from Thoughtsontomes on Youtube. Find them and the Goodreads challenge group links below:

Lainey on Youtube

Sam on Youtube

Top 5 Wednesday Goodreads Group

Without further ado, here are my top 5 favourite non-written novels.

41hB6RMAWdL._SX320_BO1,204,203,200_1) Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell – Audio Book

This is the first ever audio book that I listened to. I didn’t know what to expect with audio book. I thought I was going to get bored because of how long they take to read. So, I started with a short one. I loved listening to one of my favourite books be read to me. This is definitely the book to listen to if you have never listened to an audio book before. This is what got me into audio books. (Review)

2) Faceless by Alyssa B. Sheinmel – Audio Book

1This was the second audio book that I listened to. When I started listening to the Faceless audio book I had already reread the physical book twice, so I wanted something a little different. Audio books give books an extra dimension. They give the characters a real voice and that is something that I loved about the Faceless audio book. Again this is another audio book to listen to if you haven’t listen to one before. It is a heart-warming story brought to life through the audio book. Definitely one that you can get caught up in. (Review)

3) Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson – Audio Book

18189606This was the third audio book I listened to. The only reason I listened to this book rather than reading the physical book was because at the time I was extremely stressed out with all the assignments I had thrown at me by university. That is something I love about audio book. They are something you can listen to in the car, or journeys to places. I listen to them at work as well. Basically I listen to them when I haven’t got the time to read or can’t read because of what I am doing. I had wanted to read this book for a long time so listening to it in audio book form was the best idea for me. I loved this audio book! (Review)

4) To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han – Audio Book

15749186This is the latest audio book that I have finished listening to. I had never thought to even read this book until it was recommended to me at the end of the last audio book I listened to. I knew next to nothing about this book but loved that I could listen to it whilst I was at work and get caught up in the storyline that this novel has. I love that audio books give books a dimension to a book that there wouldn’t be if you were reading it yourself. (Review)

5) P.S I Still Love You by Jenny Han – Audio Book

51KCVxdp11L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_.jpgThis is the sequel to the previous book I mentioned. I downloaded this audio book very quickly after finishing the previous book. I began listening to it the other day whilst and work and I love it already. I am going to have to listen to it in my car on my journeys to university now too. Audio books are perfect for when you haven’t got time to read.

There you have it, this weeks Top 5 Wednesday, favourite non-written novels. Comment below your favourite non-written novels as well as links to your T5w!

Be sure to check out Book Depository using my link here: Loisreadsbooks

Find us on Twitter @loisreadsbooks,on Goodreads here and don’t forget to follow us!

Until next time,

screen-shot-2017-01-17-at-12-29-47

7 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday:Favourite Non-Written Novels

Leave a Reply

