Book Haul · Book review · Discussion · haul · Tag · Uncategorized

The Versatile Blogger Award

Screen Shot 2017-02-25 at 12.34.49.png

Hey guys, it’s Lois and David, we were nominated for Versatile Blog Award by Vikki @ Meandmymundanelife.  Thank you so much for the nomination, check out Vikki’s blog, we love reading all of her posts.

the-versatile-blogger-award.png


The Rules:

  • Display the award on your blog.
  • Thank the blogger that nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Share 7 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 10 bloggers for the award and provide links to their blog.

Facts About Us:

  1. 16586471_1623934227678781_1238894170_oLois – I have a West Highland Terrier called Maggie and two Goldfish that are technically my younger sisters.
  2. 16523074_1623932304345640_175436914_oDavid – I have a Black Labrador called Bella and 8 chickens. As you can see we both like animals
  3. Lois – I am obsessed with the Disney film Lilo and Stitch. If you could see my bedroom you would understand. I buy everything Stitch that I see in stores and other people buy me Stitch things too. I even bought a Stitch teddy specifically for David’s house.
  4. David – I actually play Xbox more than I read. I am a huge gaming fan so when I have free time from assignments or university you can normally find me playing on my Xbox. Sometimes Lois even plays Xbox with me but we both know that she is a terrible gamer!
  5. Lois and David – If we ever want a relaxing weekend together and we have enough time we usually sit and do a jigsaw together. As boring as that sounds, it is extremely relaxing and quite a lot of fun.
  6. Lois and David – As obvious as this one is going to sound David takes a lot less time to get ready in a morning than Lois does. David is always ready within at most 30 minutes. But Lois can take anywhere from an hour to a good 2 hours to get ready in a morning depending on where she is going.
  7. Lois and David – We are both lucky enough to have our own cars. Without them we would both struggle getting to university and Lois would struggle to get to work. But we do drive each other places. Especially if the other people isn’t feeling their best or is tired.

Sorry these are such boring facts!


We Nominate:

Tiana @ TheBookRavenBlog

Emma @ It’s A Reader’s Life

Kristen @ TheBrunetteBookWorm

Meghan @ WhimsicallyMeghan

We know this isn’t 10 people nominated but we have both tagged a lot of people in a lot of different things recently! I hope you all haven’t been tagged in this one before!

There you have it the Versatile Blogger Award. Thank you again to Vikki for nominating us we had a lot of fun doing it!

Be sure to check out Book Depository using my link here: Loisreadsbooks

Find us on Twitter @loisreadsbooks,on Goodreads here and don’t forget to follow us!

Until next time,

screen-shot-2017-01-17-at-12-29-47

 

12 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

