Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Tag · tbr · Uncategorized

Book Personality Challenge

Screen Shot 2017-03-10 at 14.27.37.png

Hey guys, it’s Lois! We were tagged by Birdie @ Birdiebookworm in the book personality challenge. Be sure to check out her blog it is fabulous and we are both big fans of her posts! It will only be me doing this tag today as I am currently writing this tag in a break at university whilst David making me extremely envious by being at Crufts (a dog show over in England). This tag is so intriguing, I can’t wait to find out what my personality type is!

 

Get your free MBTI personality test at Sixteen Personalities!


What is your MBTI personality type?

MEDIATOR PERSONALITY (INFP, -A/-T)

Screen Shot 2017-03-10 at 13.21.17Mediator personalities are true idealists, always looking for the hint of good in even the worst of people and events, searching for ways to make things better. While they may be perceived as calm, reserved, or even shy, Mediators have an inner flame and passion that can truly shine. Comprising just 4% of the population, the risk of feeling misunderstood is unfortunately high for the Mediator personality type – but when they find like-minded people to spend their time with, the harmony they feel will be a fountain of joy and inspiration.

Being a part of the Diplomat Role group, Mediators are guided by their principles, rather than by logic (Analysts), excitement (Explorers), or practicality (Sentinels). When deciding how to move forward, they will look to honour, beauty, morality and virtue – Mediators are led by the purity of their intent, not rewards and punishments. People who share the Mediator personality type are proud of this quality, and rightly so, but not everyone understands the drive behind these feelings, and it can lead to isolation.
“All that is gold does not glitter; not all those who wander are lost; the old that is strong does not wither; deep roots are not reached by the frost.”
                                                                                                                              – J. R. R. Tolkien

1) What is your personality like?

I am most definitely introverted. You take me into most social situations and I gravitate towards the corner of a room and I will most likely have a book with me to read. If I know the people in the social situation I can become just a little extroverted. I am also quite intuitive but only in certain situation. I am quite shy and the three qualities of feeling, prosecuting and turbulent really do fit how I eel my personality is.

2) If you were a character in a book, what would be some of you character strengths and flaws?
Strengths: I am rather creative I think. I am always thinking about the next thing I want to design or how I could improve something I have previously designed. I also pick up new skills rather quickly, I can pick up computer software over a weekend. I also work rather quickly in general. I also don’t want to have power over others ever I just want people to be harmonious really.
Weaknesses: I take most things really personally. If a customer at work is quite aggressive with a comment about the store I always take it personally and think about it for hours after it actually happens. I keep myself to myself so I am quite hard to get to know quickly. Over time not so much.

3) Do any authors share your personality type?

Screen Shot 2017-03-10 at 14.04.43.png
The two authors that share the Mediator personality type with me are William Shakespeare and J. R. R. Tolkien. These are two very famous authors with the same personality type as me. I am a huge fan of J. R. R. Tolkien’s work so I am very happy with that.

3) What fictional characters share your personality type?

Fox Mulder is the best character out of these three. I am a huge fan of the X-Files and specifically Fox Mulder so I was extremely happy to see him. The two Lord of the Rings characters are two character I really like too, so I like that they share my personality type.

4) If you were a character in a book, what job would you have?

I would have to say I would be a designer of some sorts. Be that working in an office designing for different companies or designing my own things to sell. It is also my dream job to be a graphic designer in really life so I think book me would also like to be a designer.

5) What personality type would complete your OTP?

Is it possible for me to just say whatever David’s personality type is? But seriously I do realise that nobody is perfect and everyone has there strengths and weaknesses even if it is hard to realise that. But just let me stay with David and have have not find me too annoying and I am happy.

6) Who are some fictional characters that would complete your OTP?

There is no information on this as to what personality types would suit me, so this question is really hard to answer.

I tag:
I have tagged so many people in so many things recently but I still feel like people would enjoy doing this so, I’ll tag a couple of people.
I know I have tagged the three of you in so many things recently and I’m sorry it is probably annoying but this is a fun on to do. Don’t forget to comment below your links if you do the tag I would love to read them.

There you have it, the book personality challenge. Thank you again to Birdie for tagging me in this I had a lot of fun doing it!

Be sure to check out Book Depository using our link: Loisreadsbooks.

Find us on Twitter @Loisreadsbooks, on Goodreads here and don’t forget to follow us.

Until next time,

screen-shot-2017-01-17-at-12-29-47

12 thoughts on “Book Personality Challenge

  1. Pingback: March is a wrap!

Leave a Reply

