Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Opening · Tag · tbr · Uncategorized

Standalone Sunday

screen-shot-2017-02-12-at-11-27-09

Hey guys. it’s Lois, back with another Standalone Sunday. I cannot wait for university to be over so I can focus on my blog and reading again. I am extremely stressed at the minute with all my assignments at the minute seen as a few of them are group work and people are not pulling their weight. But it will all be over soon thank goodness

Standalone Sunday is a weekly meme created by Megan @ Bookslayerreads. Every Sunday we make a post about a standalone book, so one that is not part of a series. There is an awful lot of focus are books that are part of a series, so it is always nice to feature a standalone book.

So, here is this weeks Standalone Sunday book, All I Know Now: Wonderings and Reflections on Growing Up Gracefully by Carrie Hope Fletcher.

24595725.jpg


Published: 15th May 2015

Synopsis:

“We all know that growing up is hard to do, and sometimes the only thing that makes it better are the reassuring words of someone who has walked that bumpy road just a few steps ahead of you and somehow ended up as a fully-functioning adult. Carrie Hope Fletcher is that person. Thanks to her phenomenally popular YouTube videos, Carrie has become an ‘honorary big sister’ to hundreds of thousands of young people who turn to her for advice, friendship and, most of all, the knowledge that things will get better.”

My Comments:

I bought this book at the exact same time that I bought Carrie’s other book On the Other Side. I got both of them just before going on holiday last year and thought they would both be perfect poolside reads. I was correct! I devoured this book within two days. It has perfect advice for teenagers in it and if you like Carrie herself you get to know a little bit more about her and her experiences growing up. I have looked up to Carrie as a role model for a long time now, her ideas and opinions on things are some I agree with. She has a really hard work ethic and feel as though I do too especially after all the trouble at university.

I really would recommend this book to anyone out their who just wants a little bit of advice on growing up. It is an extremely useful book that I know I will be reading again. I don’t have a review of this book yet but I’m sure I will write one after rereading it.


There you have it this weeks Standalone Sunday. Comment below if you have read this book or plan on reading this book as well as your thoughts.

Be sure to check out Book Depository using my link here: Loisreadsbooks

Find us on Twitter @loisreadsbooks,on Goodreads here on Bloglovin’ here and don’t forget to follow us!

Until next time,

screen-shot-2017-01-17-at-12-29-47

5 thoughts on “Standalone Sunday

  1. Pingback: March is a wrap!

Leave a Reply

