Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Review · Tag · tbr · Uncategorized

My Life in Books Tag

Screen Shot 2017-03-23 at 14.04.55

Hi guys, it’s Lois. I saw this tag on Zuky @ Bookbum and Birdie @ Birdiebookworm‘s blogs. They both left the tag open and it looked like a lot of fun to do. Also it is something that can take my attention of the stress of university work for a while.

So, without further ado, let’s get on with the My Life in Books Tag.


A Book for each Initial:

L – Landline by Rainbow Rowell

O – On the Other Side by Carrie Hope Fletcher

I – Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

S – Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson


Age – Count Along Your Bookshelf

I am currently 19 and I am currently in university so I just counted along the books on my Kindle.

28266462.jpg

All I Ever Wanted by Lucy Dillon – I loved this book and you can find my review here.


Book that Represents A Destination you would Love to Travel to

30849412 

The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr – This book takes Flora all the way to Norway and I have always wanted to go to Norway!


A Book That’s Your Favourite Colour

28091744.jpg

All I Know Now by Carrie Hope Fletcher (Waterstones Exclusive Edition) – My favourite colour is a dark purple and this book captures that perfectly. Also my second favourite colour is yellow which is also included on the book cover.


Most Difficulty Reading

22557272

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins – I cannot stand this book at all. It took me so long to get through and I didn’t even get to the end of it. It is just not structured well so I really struggled reading it.


Which Book in Your TBR Pile will You get the Biggest Sense of Accomplishment from?

poster_1984_lrg

1984 by George Orwell – I have been meaning to read this book for such a long time now. David has been asking me to read it and I just keep putting it off. I know I will feel like I’ve done something good when I read this book.


Like Zuky and Birdie I am not going to tag anyone in this and leave it open to all of you to chose whether to do or not! It is a lot of fun to do though!

Be sure to check out Book Depository using my link here: Loisreadsbooks

Find us on Twitter @loisreadsbooks,on Goodreads here and don’t forget to follow us!

Until next time,

screen-shot-2017-01-17-at-12-29-47

3 thoughts on “My Life in Books Tag

  1. Pingback: March is a wrap!

Leave a Reply

