Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · Top 10 · Uncategorized

Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Authors I’m Dying to Meet!

screen-shot-2017-02-14-at-13-21-59

Hello all and welcome to another Top Ten Tuesday! This weeks top ten topic is 10 authors I’m dying to meet. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted the The Broke and the Bookish.

So without further ado, here is this weeks Top Ten Tuesday, 10 authors I’m dying to meet.


1. Carrie Hope Fletcher

carrieI have wanted to meet carry for a long time now. Long before she actually became an author. Now that she is officially an author I would love to met her and have her sign a couple of my books. As well as just have a conversation with her. She has inspired me for a long time now so just being able to talk to her would be incredible.


2. John Green

john-greenJohn Green is another author I have wanted to meet for a long time too. He was the author that officially got me back into reading after high school. His books make me cry a lot even the ones that you aren’t supposed to cry at. He is just an incredible author and I would love to thank him for that fact he got me back into reading.


3. Nicola Yoon

mastheads_author_02I would love to meet Nicola Yoon and have her sign her books for me. I bought both of her books on release day and I would love to have her sign them for me. Her writing is beautiful and both of her books flow so well. I cannot wait to see what else Nicola Yoon writes, I am sure I’ll be a fan of it.


4. Jennifer Niven

jennifer-niven-45270479_bannerJennifer Niven is another authors whose most recent books I have bought on release day. Both All the Bright Places and Holding Up the Universe are in my top 10 books at the minute so I would really love to meet her. One of my books is already signed by her but I would also just love to meet her.


5. Roald Dahl

roald-dahlNow this author isn’t alive anymore but he is one of my favourite authors of all time. I read all of his books when I was younger and I try and reread at least one of them a year. His books were one of the reasons I love reading so much. They gave me the imagination and some of the creativity I have now. I would just love to meet Roald Dahl even if it was only to thank him.


6. Rick Yancey

rick-yancey-bwI would quite like to meet Rick Yancey purely because he is the author that very recently got me back into sci-fi and dystopian novels. I would like to ask him if he has any plans to release any books in the near future and if so what they would be able. Him being able to sign my books would obviously be a bonus.


7. Becky Albertalli

headshot.8fcb31914f1e.jpgI have recently become a fan of Becky Albertalli and I cannot wait for the film adaptation of her book to be released. I would love to meet her to ask her a few questions as well as have my books signed by her. I am extremely excited for her next novel to be released next month. Meeting her would be amazing.


8. Angie Thomas

_r0PCrJu_400x400.pngI would love to get the chance to meet Angie Thomas. Her novel The Hate U Give has received so many positive reviews. She is actually coming to the UK at the beginning of April and I am planning to go to the book tour date that is near me. So, I might actually get the chance to meet her and have my book signed by her which would be incredible.


9. Rainbow Rowell

rainbow-rowellI am a huge fan of Rainbow Rowell’s work and I have read a few of her books multiple times. Having her sign my copy of Eleanor and Park would be a dream come true. I have carried that book around with me a lot and it is a book close to my heart. So, if I got the chance to met her I would love to have her sign a couple of my books.


10. J.K. Rowling

download-1I think this is a really obvious one when it comes to authors I would like to meet. I am a huge huge fan of the wizarding world and having the ability to meet its creator would be a tick off my bucket list. I wouldn’t know what to do if I did ever get the chance to meet her but either way it would be a spectacular opportunity.

 


There you have it, this weeks Top Ten Tuesday, 10 authors I’m dying to meet! Let me know in the comments below what authors you are dying to meet as well as leaving links to your Top 10 Tuesday!

Be sure to check out Book Depository using my link here: Loisreadsbooks

Find us on Twitter @loisreadsbooks,on Goodreads here on Bloglovin’ here and don’t forget to follow us!

Until next time,

screen-shot-2017-01-17-at-12-29-47

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Authors I’m Dying to Meet!

  1. Pingback: March is a wrap!

Leave a Reply

