Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Review · Tag · tbr · Uncategorized

Get to Know Me Tag

Screen Shot 2017-03-30 at 14.43.56

Hey guys, it’s Lois! I have been seeing this tag around for quite a while now and thought it would be a lot of fun to do. Even if it is just procrastination from the uni work I am meant to be doing. It just gives me a little break.


img_2014Vital Stats:

Name: Lois
Nicknames: Lolo, Lo and Lilo
Birthday: 4th October
Star Sign: Libra
Occupation: University Student


Appearance:

Hair Colour: My hair is a funny one. It is brown but also has blonde and red streaks in it. All of which are natural. Somedays I can look really ginger and other days it just looks brown. So, technically I am classed as auburn.
Hair Length: My hair is around mid-chest length. I cut it into a bob in high school and hated it so I have been growing it ever since and it is taking a long time to get it to where I want it to be. Which is around belly-button length.
Eye Colour: My eyes are quite simply a dark brown. There is nothing at all special about my eye colour.
Best Feature: Even though I am not a big fan of my eye colour I do think my eyes are my best feature.
Braces: I had them for 2 years. I still have a permanent retainer stuck to my bottom teeth which I hate and really want taken out.
Piercings: I have both ears pierced twice. All of them are on my ear lobes.
Tattoos: Nope, not really a fan of them.
Right or Left: Technically I am a lefty, but I use my right hand for almost everything bar writing.


Firsts:

Real Holiday: The film holiday I remember was going to Disneyland in Paris after I had my arm broken in a car crash in Lanzarote. Safe to say I forgot about having my arm broken one I saw Stitch!
Best Friend: I can’t really remember my first best friends. I don’t really have any best friends at the minute either. Just have close friends from uni and then I class David as a best friend.
Award: In high school I won the Media Student award in Year 11. It was a huge achievement of mine because Media Studies is a big love of mine and still is.
Sport: Swimming, I have always been a swimmer. I even became a swimming teacher at one point. If I had trained non-stop I might have done it competitively but I just enjoyed doing it for fun.
Concert: I went to see Gareth Gates when I was 3. That was my first concert ever. I loved it that much my Mum tried to take me to at least one concert every year. Last year I somehow went to 10 concerts all of which were fantastic. I also went to see All Time Low this time last week! They were incredible.


Favourites:

TV Show(s): The X-Files, Outnumbered, Fresh Meat, The Middle and Sherlock
Colour: Purple, a dark purple, hence all my titles being that colour.
Song: ‘Missing You’ by All Time Low
Restaurant: This changes quite often but currently it is Zizzi’s because it has amazing pizza
Shop: Waterstones or WHSmiths for book stores and then the Disney Store because it is where dreams are made.
Books: I will give 3 for this: Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell, On the Other Side by Carrie Hope Fletcher and Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven.
Shoes:
Dr Martens. Always, they are the comfiest shoes in the world. If you ever see me out that is likely what is on my feet.


Currently:

Feeling: Tired and stressed. I blame university, only 2 weeks left though!
Single or Taken: Happily taken and have been for almost 2 years now. Thank you David!
Eating: Nothing but I am drinking water.
Thinking About: All the work I have to finish and if David is doing alright in an assessment at university.
Watching: Catfish! The MTV show is currently on in the background as I type this. I love it!
Wearing: My Jack Wills Pj pants and one of David’s t-shirts and one of his jumpers.


Future:

Want Children: I would love to have children. I saw a pair of Lilo and Stitch dungarees in the Disney Store yesterday and thought if I cannot wear them my child will.
Want to be Married: Yes please.
Careers in Mind: Graphic Designer
Where You Want to Live: I would like to live in the countryside but I think with my job and whatever job David wants to do we will end up living closer to a city. But I want to stay in the North of England.


Do You Believe in:

God: I can and I can’t. Somedays I think yes he is real others I think he really can’t be.
Miracles: I’m sure they must exist.
Love at First Sight: Yes.
Ghosts: No, this is one thing I just cannot believe in.
Aliens: Yes and I blame The X-Files for this.
Soul MatesI don’t want to sound to cheesy about this one. But I do think me and David are soulmates. We met at a certain point in each of our lives for a reason and stay together. I really do feel as though we are soulmates.
Heaven: In some form yes.
Hell: Again, in some form yes.
Kissing on the First Date: If it feels right then yes. Me and David didn’t because we were both so nervous about impressing each other. Second date we did though.
Yourself:  Occasionally, at the minute with all this uni work I do not. Sometimes though I can.


I Tag:

Vikki @ Meandmymundanelife
Crystal @ Lostnagoodbook
Zuky @ Bookbum
Jess @ Beaucoupbooks


There you have it! The get to know me tag. Hope you enjoyed getting to know me a little bit more!

Be sure to check out Book Depository using my link here: Loisreadsbooks

Find us on Twitter @loisreadsbooks,on Goodreads here on Bloglovin’ here and don’t forget to follow us!

Until next time,

screen-shot-2017-01-17-at-12-29-47

 

10 thoughts on “Get to Know Me Tag

  1. Pingback: March is a wrap!

Leave a Reply

