Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Review · Tag · tbr · Uncategorized

March is a wrap!

screen-shot-2017-01-30-at-14-22-32

Hello all, it’s Lois! March has been a rollercoaster of a month! I am happy with how much I got to post on the blog due to how many assignments I have had to complete for university. But I am mad at myself for my reading this month, I will explain later.. David has again been really busy this month with his university work and hasn’t been able to post. He is still here and doing well though I promise. Let’s hope this April is better!

Lets get on with this wrap-up and TBR!


screen-shot-2017-01-30-at-14-23-00

I am so upset with my reading in March. I have not read a single book or even a page of a book in March. I have been so stressed and taken over by university work that I haven’t even had the time to relax and read a book. I am finished with university week in the next week though so I do plan on getting straight back into reading.


screen-shot-2017-01-30-at-14-23-48

There has been a lot posted on the blog in March a lot of which I am really proud of.

Discussions and Tags

Top 5 Wednesday: Fictional Jobs I’d Want to Have
February Book Haul
Standalone Sunday: Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider
Goodreads Monday: The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli
The Sims Book Tag
Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Sci-Fi and Fantasy Books
Book Personality Challenge
Standalone Sunday: The One Memory of Flora Banks
Goodreads Monday: Countless by Karen Gregory
Top Ten Tuesday: Books Sitting on my Spring TBR
Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Feel Betrayed by
Guest Post Help
Bloglovin’
Standalone Sunday: All I Know Now by Carrie Hope Fletcher
Goodreads Monday: Doing It by Hannah Witton
Top Ten Tuesday: Books to Read when You’re Stressed
Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Angsty Romances
My Life in Books Tag
Guest Post from Zuky @ Bookbum
Standalone Sunday: You Will Not Have My Hate by Antoine Leiris
Goodreads Monday: The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I’m Dying to Meet
Top 5 Wednesday: Future Classics
Get to Know Me Tag
Listicle Tag

Awards

The Sunshine Blogger Award
The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

Book Reviews

The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr


screen-shot-2017-01-30-at-14-24-02

I am really excited for Aprils TBR because I get to finally get back into my reading! There are so many book on it I am really excited to read.

Things I should Have Known by Claire Lazebnik

Optimists Die First by Susin Nielsen

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli

Doing it by Hannah Witton 

Countless by Karen Gregory

Spontaneous by Aaron Starmer


I cannot wit to see what April holds! I just hope it is a lot calmer than March has been!

Be sure to check out Book Depository using my link here: Loisreadsbooks

Find us on Twitter @loisreadsbooks,on Goodreads here on Bloglovin’ here and don’t forget to follow us!

Until next time,

screen-shot-2017-01-17-at-12-29-47

5 thoughts on “March is a wrap!

      1. Girl, I know exactly how you feel… I’ve been the same. I’m slowly getting back on track though, I think. I also think I jynxed myself by posting a February Wrap Up because I was proud that I read seven books in February. 😂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hahah my February wrap-up I was really happy I’d read 4 books and then I just stopped completely for a month. I think I’ll get to one or two this month but after a reading slump I think that is pretty ok 😂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: April Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

