Book Haul · Book review · Books · Tag · tbr · Uncategorized

Standalone Sunday

screen-shot-2017-02-12-at-11-27-09

Hey guys. it’s Lois, back with another Standalone Sunday. I have finally finished university! Sorry I haven’t posted since Friday I needed a little break and I should be back this week!

Standalone Sunday is a weekly meme created by Megan @ Bookslayerreads. Every Sunday we make a post about a standalone book, so one that is not part of a series. There is an awful lot of focus are books that are part of a series, so it is always nice to feature a standalone book.

So, here is this weeks Standalone Sunday book, Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher.

29844228.jpg

Published: 18th October 2007

Synopsis: 

“Clay Jensen returns home from school to find a mysterious box with his name on it lying on his porch. Inside he discovers thirteen cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker, his classmate and crush who committed suicide two weeks earlier.

On tape, Hannah explains that there are thirteen reasons why she decided to end her life. Clay is one of them. If he listens, he’ll find out how he made the list.”

My Comments:

I recently finished the 13 Reasons Why TV show. Within the first 2 episodes I knew I needed to read the book as well. I haven’t yet been to a bookstore and I can’t find it online to come quick enough so I don’t actually own a copy of the book. Due to this I decided to download the audio book and begin listening to that. Even though I am only half way through this I know I already want to recommend it to everyone. Everything affects everything. This book and the TV show alongside it has really made me think about what I say to anyone ever. I plan on reviewing the book and the TV show when the book is over if that is something people would like. I could compare the two of them. This book is one I really wish I had heard about earlier.


There you have it this weeks Standalone Sunday. Comment below if you have read this book or plan on reading this book as well as your thoughts.

Be sure to check out Book Depository using my link here: Loisreadsbooks

Find us on Twitter @loisreadsbooks,on Goodreads here on Bloglovin’ here and don’t forget to follow us!

Until next time,

screen-shot-2017-01-17-at-12-29-47

4 thoughts on “Standalone Sunday

  1. So I was literally just talking to someone about how I need to read this book because I wanna start watching the show, but of course… I can’t do that till I read the book!! That’s my rule 🙂 Great pick! I know so many people who love this book and I can’t wait to try it out for myself!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: April Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

