audio book · Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Review · Tag · tbr · Uncategorized

Standalone Sunday

screen-shot-2017-02-12-at-11-27-09

Hey guys. it’s Lois, back with another Standalone Sunday. I dyed my hair red yesterday and it doesn’t look all too different, I’m going to put more dye in it tomorrow and hopefully it will look a little redder!

Standalone Sunday is a weekly meme created by Megan @ Bookslayerreads. Every Sunday we make a post about a standalone book, so one that is not part of a series. There is an awful lot of focus are books that are part of a series, so it is always nice to feature a standalone book.

So, here is this weeks Standalone Sunday book, Where Rainbows End by Cecelia Ahern.

9780007260829


Published: 1st November 2004

Synopsis:

“What happens when two people who are meant to be together can’t seem to get it right?

Rosie and Alex are destined for each other, and everyone seems to know it but them. Best friends since childhood, they are separated as teenagers when Alex and his family relocate from Dublin to Boston.

Like two ships always passing in the night, Rosie and Alex stay friends, and though years pass, the two remain firmly attached via emails and letters. Heartbroken, they learn to live without each other. But destiny is a funny thing, and in this novel o f several missed opportunities, Rosie and Alex learn that fate isn’t quite done with them yet”

My Comments:

I actually watch the film adaptation of this book, Love Rosie, before I had even read the book. In all honesty I didn’t even know that it had previously been a book. I finished the film and instantly wanted to read the book. I went out thw next day and bought the book and began reading it at college. It is quite a big book, so I remember carrying it around in my bag for a couple of weeks. I did really enjoy the book though even more than the film. As soon as I had finished the book I re-watched the film to compare it, there are a few differences.


There you have it this weeks Standalone Sunday. Comment below if you have read this book or plan on reading this book as well as your thoughts.

Be sure to check out Book Depository using my link here: Loisreadsbooks

Find us on Twitter @loisreadsbooks,on Goodreads here on Bloglovin’ here and don’t forget to follow us!

Until next time,

screen-shot-2017-01-17-at-12-29-47

2 thoughts on “Standalone Sunday

  1. Awww the movie based on this one was such a cute little story… I loved it!! Thanks to the casting mainly!! But yes, ever since watching it I’ve been meaning to read the book!!

    Like

  2. Pingback: April Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

