Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Opening · Tag · tbr · Top 10 · Uncategorized

Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Things that will make me Instantly want to Read a Book

screen-shot-2017-02-14-at-13-21-59

Hello all and welcome to another Top Ten Tuesday! This weeks top ten topic is ten things that will make me instantly want to read a bookTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted the The Broke and the Bookish.

I am going to set this Top Ten Tuesday into two sections, If the Author is and If it contains.

So without further ado, here is this weeks Top Ten Tuesday, ten things that will make me instantly want to read a book.


If the Author is:

Athors

1) Carrie Hope Fletcher

I will instantly want to read a book if it’s author is Carrie Hope Fletcher. She is easily one of my favourite authors. She is releasing a new book very soon and I already have it on pre-order. I know I will read any book written by her.

2) Jennifer Niven

Same goes for Jennifer Niven. She is another of my favourite authors and I have bought both of her books on release date and read them within a couple of days. I love both of them and have recommended them to multiple people. As soon as news comes out of her releasing a new book I will instantly pre-order it.

3) Nicola Yoon

If you were to tell me that Nicola Yoon was releasing a new book I would be interested without knowing the title or the concept of the story. I love Nicola Yoon’s style of writing and the stories she tells. So, if the author of a newly released book was Nicola Yoon I would be sure to read it.

4) Rainbow Rowell

I love Rainbow Rowell’s books. So, I know that if she released a new book or I found out of another book of hers that I had yet to read I would instantly pick it up. I just love her writing and get so lost in her stories that I don’t think I could ever pass off reading a Rainbow Rowell book.

17887410_1741205665951636_2127997011_o.jpg5) Angie Thomas

I don’t think I have mentioned on my blog yet that I actually met Angie Thomas last week whilst she was near my home town. She did a talk and then had a signing afterwards. She is one of the most inspirational and amazing woman that I ever met. I will be doing a blog post all about the evening with Angie Thomas soon. But if she released a new book I would instantly pick it up!


If it Contains:

6) Best Friends

I don’t read enough books where the main characters are just best friends and nothing more. I would just love to read a book that was all about friendship. I can never seem to find any books just like that.

7) Family – specifically Sisters

If there is a book that contains two sisters I will instantly pick up that book. Having a younger sister myself I love to read books with the same relationship that me and her have. If it is a book about sisters who fight a lot but would drop anything to help one another and just have fun I will instantly want to read it.

8) A Mystery

I have recently become a huge fan of mystery books. I think I just like the suspense that they have and having to wait a long while to find out what the mystery is. If a book had a very interesting mystery concept I would be sure to pick it up and give it a go.

9) Diversity

This is a big thing for me at the minute. I really want there to be more diverse books out there. So, if I see a diverse book I will certainly give it a read and review it in the hope it will give the book a little bit more publicity.

10) Mental Health Topics

I hope this one doesn’t sound too weird but I am looking to read up more on mental health. Not only to give myself a better understanding of all of the mental health issues that there are out their but also to then pass on the knowledge to other people. If mental health didn’t have such a stigma around it I think it would be treated a lot better.


There you have it, this weeks Top Ten Tuesday, ten things that will make me instantly want to read a book! Let me know in the comments below what would make you instantly want to read a book, as well as leaving links to your Top 10 Tuesday!

Be sure to check out Book Depository using my link here: Loisreadsbooks

Find us on Twitter @loisreadsbooks,on Goodreads here on Bloglovin’ here and don’t forget to follow us!

Until next time,

screen-shot-2017-01-17-at-12-29-47

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Things that will make me Instantly want to Read a Book

  1. Pingback: April Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

