Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Review · tbr · Uncategorized

Standalone Sunday

screen-shot-2017-02-12-at-11-27-09

Hey guys. it’s Lois, back with another Standalone Sunday. Standalone Sunday is a weekly meme created by Megan @ Bookslayerreads. Every Sunday we make a post about a standalone book, so one that is not part of a series. There is an awful lot of focus are books that are part of a series, so it is always nice to feature a standalone book.

So, here is this weeks Standalone Sunday book, Things I Should Have Known by Claire LaZebnik.

30971706


 Published: 28th Mach 2017

Synopsis:

Things Chloe knew: Her sister, Ivy, was lonely. Ethan was a perfect match. Ethan’s brother, David, was an arrogant jerk.

Things Chloe should have known: Setups are complicated. Ivy can make her own decisions. David may be the only person who really gets Chloe.

Meet Chloe Mitchell, a popular Los Angeles girl who’s decided that her older sister, Ivy, who’s on the autism spectrum, could use a boyfriend. Chloe already has someone in mind: Ethan Fields, a sweet, movie-obsessed boy from Ivy’s special needs class.”

My Comments:

Another book I just couldn’t put down. I finished this book at 4am one morning last week. I had about 10% of the book left to read and I decided to go to bed but I couldn’t leave the story without finishing it. So, I sat back up and finished the story. I loved this story and I am sure I will read it again. It made me laugh and made me cry, it is just a very beautiful book. I will be posting a review for this book in the next week so look out for that!


There you have it this weeks Standalone Sunday. Comment below if you have read this book or plan on reading this book as well as your thoughts.

Be sure to check out Book Depository using my link here: Loisreadsbooks

Find us on Twitter @loisreadsbooks,on Goodreads here on Bloglovin’ here and don’t forget to follow us!

Until next time,

screen-shot-2017-01-17-at-12-29-47

One thought on “Standalone Sunday

  1. Pingback: April Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

