Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · Uncategorized

Standalone Sunday

screen-shot-2017-02-12-at-11-27-09

Hey guys. it’s Lois, back with another Standalone Sunday. Standalone Sunday is a weekly meme created by Megan @ Bookslayerreads. Every Sunday we make a post about a standalone book, so one that is not part of a series. There is an awful lot of focus are books that are part of a series, so it is always nice to feature a standalone book.

So, here is this weeks Standalone Sunday book, Trouble by Non Pratt.

18138917


Published: 6th March 2014

Synopsis:

“When the entire high school finds out that Hannah Shepard is pregnant via her ex-best friend, she has a full-on meltdown in her backyard. The one witness (besides the rest of the world): Aaron Tyler, a transfer student and the only boy who doesn’t seem to want to get into Hannah’s pants. Confused and scared, Hannah needs someone to be on her side. Wishing to make up for his own past mistakes, Aaron does the unthinkable and offers to pretend to be the father of Hannah’s unborn baby. Even more unbelievable, Hannah hears herself saying “yes.””

My Comments:

I read this book I think over 2 years ago but I started thinking about it recently. I presume because Non Pratt is soon to be releasing a new book it got me thinking about her other books that I have read. This book was just fantastic and I loved reading it. Once I had got into the story I was reading at every opportunity I had. My favourite thing about this book though is the cover and the looks I got when reading this book in public. It just really made me laugh to see people’s looks of disgust at me reading this book. Little did they know I was reading a fantastic book.


There you have it this weeks Standalone Sunday. Comment below if you have read this book or plan on reading this book as well as your thoughts.

We recently hit 200 followers here on Loisreadsbooks! So, to celebrate we are running a giveaway, so please check that out here.

Be sure to check out Book Depository using my link here: Loisreadsbooks

Find us on Twitter @loisreadsbooks,on Goodreads here on Bloglovin’ here and don’t forget to follow us!

Until next time,

screen-shot-2017-01-17-at-12-29-47

4 thoughts on “Standalone Sunday

Leave a Reply

