Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Review · Tag · Uncategorized

Standalone Sunday

screen-shot-2017-02-12-at-11-27-09

Hey guys. it’s Lois, back with another Standalone Sunday. Standalone Sunday is a weekly meme created by Megan @ Bookslayerreads. Every Sunday we make a post about a standalone book, so one that is not part of a series. There is an awful lot of focus are books that are part of a series, so it is always nice to feature a standalone book.

So, here is this weeks Standalone Sunday book, Twenty Boy Summer by Sarah Ockler.

5231173


Published: 1st June 2009

Synopsis:

“According to Anna’s best friend, Frankie, twenty days in Zanzibar Bay is the perfect opportunity to have a summer fling, and if they meet one boy every day, there’s a pretty good chance Anna will find her first summer romance. Anna lightheartedly agrees to the game, but there’s something she hasn’t told Frankie–she’s already had her romance, and it was with Frankie’s older brother, Matt, just before his tragic death one year ago.”

My Comments:

I read this book when I was I think 13. I was at the age where I was thinking about when I would get my first boyfriend. It was the first ever young adult book that I picked up to read. What a perfect book to introduce me into young adult book. I still remember the story in detail to this day. It just made me so happy and excited for my future as a teenager. I am now going to go and hunt down more Sarah Ockler books and read as many as I can because I’m sure they will make me very happy!


There you have it this weeks Standalone Sunday. Comment below if you have read this book or plan on reading this book as well as your thoughts.

We recently hit 200 followers here on Loisreadsbooks! So, to celebrate we are running a giveaway, so please check that out here.

Be sure to check out Book Depository using my link here: Loisreadsbooks

Find us on Twitter @loisreadsbooks,on Goodreads here on Bloglovin’ here and don’t forget to follow us!

Until next time,

screen-shot-2017-01-17-at-12-29-47

Leave a Reply

