Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Review · Tag · tbr · Uncategorized

Dreamy Book Covers Tag

Screen Shot 2017-05-19 at 22.54.02.png

Hey guys, it’s Lois! It is time for another tag! The fantastically wonderful Zuky @ Bookbum tagged me in this a long long time ago. I am only just now getting round to doing this tag! I am huge fan of book covers and hopefully one day I hope to have a job in designing book covers. So, this tag is perfect for me!


The Rules:

1. Thank the lovely person who tagged you, spread the love!
2. Mention Tiana @ The Book Raven as the creator of this book tag!
3. Use the original tag image in your post. (However, Feel free to add whatever other graphics your heart desires!)
4. At least tag 1 fellow blogger for this tag
5. List the rules


img_3326.jpg


1. “No Ideas but in Things” a book cover that perfectly expresses the novel inside it

18138917

Trouble by Non Pratt – Literally the perfect book cover. A book about teenage pregnancy, shown by swimming sperm to an egg that spells the word trouble. Simple but perfectly explains the book inside.


2. “Dark and Lovely” a book cover that is so creepalicious you just want to eat it up

1603aab0-3088-0132-0981-0eae5eefacd9.jpg

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs – This book cover freaks me out just a little bit! I think this is the perfect book to read around Halloween!


3. “Sugary Sweet” a cute cover that is so fluffy you want to give it a hug

17838528 (1)

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson – I think this is fluffy purely because of all of the fluffy dogs on it. I am a huge dog fan so I would very much enjoy hugging all of these dogs. I can’t decided between the Pomeranian and Labrador though.


“The Simple Aesthetic” a book cover that stuns with the most minimalistic design

17416065

Looking for Alaska by John Green – I just like how simple this cover is. I know that this book has another cover that doesn’t look like this. But I am much more a fan of this version of the cover and it’s simplistic but stunning design.


“Cover Envy” a book cover you wish you had on your shelves, but don’t yet

9781408883778_310317.png

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (Ravenclaw Edition) by J.K Rowling – If you know me you know how many copies and editions of any Harry Potter book I have. But I had to get the Ravenclaw edition of the Philosopher’s Stone. Represent my house colours with a book.


“Travelling Abroad” a beautiful book cover featuring a country outside your own

I really cannot think of any books I own or have seen with a city on the front. If anyone can suggest some to me that would be lovely.


“The Colour Wheel” a cover that showcases one of your favourite colours

28091744

All I Know Now by Carrie Hope Fletcher – This cover contains two of my favourite colours. Purple and Yellow. This is the Waterstones exclusive cover of this book and I love it!


“Switching Gears” a cover change you absolutely adore

Harry Potter Series by J.K Rowling – I absolutely adore the cover switches that they did with all of the series UK cover. They both are beautiful but the new cover when on a shelf stand out and look so beautiful.


“Oldie but Goodie” a favourite cover of your favourite classic

Pix_Book_Of_Mice_and_Men

Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck – I haven’t actually read many classic books. I read this whilst I was in high school and I can still quote bits of text from it and remember the story really well. I was the only person in my class that got this cover of this book so I had to use this one.


“And the winner is…” which cover mentioned above is your favourite?

9781408883778_310317

I have to say this one because of how beautiful it is and the fact that it represents my house colours.


Tag you’re it!

I’m not going to tag many people in this because I’m sure I have done tag overload to some people recently.

Kristen @ Kristen Kraves Books // Crystal @ Lostnagoodbook 


There you have it the Dreamy Book covers tag! Thank you again to Zuky for tagging us in this!

We recently hit 200 followers here on Loisreadsbooks! So, to celebrate we are running a giveaway, so please check that out here.

Be sure to check out Book Depository using my link here: Loisreadsbooks

Find us on Twitter @loisreadsbooks,on Goodreads here on Bloglovin’ here and don’t forget to follow us!

Until next time,

readingxxxhdpi

 

11 thoughts on “Dreamy Book Covers Tag

  1. This is awesome! Thanks so much for tagging me! Made me so happy!

    I love all the covers you chose. I have never seen that Harry Potter cover and now I need it in my life!!!

    I will definitely do this tag soon. So fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re more than welcome!! Which one the UK one or the Ravenclaw one? I literally live to collect Harry Potter covers. I swear I have like 4 full sets! Yayyy can’t wait to see your post!

      Like

Leave a Reply

