Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · Uncategorized

Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 15.39.56

Hi guys, it’s Lois! I was tagged by the lovely Vikki @ Meandmymundanelife in the Secret Life of a Book Blogger tag! Be sure to check out Vikki’s blog she always has wonderful posts to read. 

Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 15.42.02.png

Before we properly get into this I just want to show you all the baby hedgehogs or hoglets that me and David rescued last night. Their mum sadly passed away leaving her little babies. Two of which were perfectly fine and independent. But the other two were not independent. Me and David took them in and warmed them up and we thought there wasn’t much chance of them surviving especially the smallest one. They are both currently at a wildlife centre with David being looked after. We should be able to release them back where they found them in about a month. I’m sure I will write a blog post about it when that happens!

Let’s get on with this tag!


How long have you been blogging?

I have been blogging a year on the 13th of August!


At what point do you think you’ll stop blogging?

I don’t ever want to think about this! I enjoy blogging way too much. I might have a few breaks here or there but I certainly won’t stop blogging anytime soon!


What is the best thing about blogging?

I would have to say the community. I love the book blogging community. Everyone I have spoken to or interacted with has been incredibly lovely. We all share a passion for reading and books and I love that! It is a place for us all to share our thoughts on things we love!


What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it okay?

I always panic that if I don’t have a blog post out everyday people will forget that I exist. I’m sure that wouldn’t happen but it always a fear in the back of my mind. So, I usually schedule posts for everyday of the week. But if I can’t get a post out on a certain day I usually tweet about it.


How long does it take you to make/find pictures to use?

Not very long at all. I am getting used to photography a bit more at the minute so I am going to get to incorporate those into posts a little more. Book covers I usually download online. All my header images and my logo I designed myself. Graphic Design is another passion of mine.


Who is your book crush?

I am going to be so bad at answering this question because I don’t actually have a book crush…


What author would you like to have on your blog?

I think I would love to have Becky Albertalli on my blog. I am a big fan of her writing. I have followed her on Twitter and she is fabulous. I might even be cheeky and wish for John Green to be on my blog too.


What do you wear when you write your blog post?

I never really pay attention to this. But I suppose it depends on where I am and what I am doing when I write a blog post. I could be in my clothes from the day, my pjs or what I am in now which is a pair of joggers, a t-shirt and one of David’s hoodies.


How long does it take you to prepare?

Again, this is something I have never really paid much attention to. It depends on the post. Tags can take a while as I look over and think of answers for all the questions. Reviews can take easily a week. But, I am always writing down little ideas.


How do you feel about the book blogging community?

I think they are amazing! I love all the people I have meet in the book blogging community. Everyone is so lovely and I love interacting with them.


What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?

I was actually recently asked this question in an interview and I gave three points:
1. Comment – Don’t just write your blog posts and that be the end of it. Make sure you   reply to comments on you blog. As well as commenting on other peoples blogs. This helps you to make blogging friends and makes you seem a lot more friendly.
2. Enjoy what you do – This is a big one! I absolutely love blogging and I think it is one of the most important things to remember when you have a blog. If you enjoy coming up with new ideas and writing blog posts then that will come across in your posts which people will enjoy.
3. Never rush – Don’t panic about writing a blog post and completely mess it up with spelling and grammar mistakes. Always take your time when writing blog posts, make sure they make sense and are something you would like to read.


TAG YOU’RE IT

Sydney @ Sydneysshelves // Kristin @ Kristinkravesbooks // Jackie @ Toomuchofabooknerd // Jess @ Beaucoupbooks //

Sorry if you’ve already been tagged in this!



There you have it, the Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag! Thank you so much to Vikki for tagging me in this!

Be sure to check out Book Depository using my link here: Loisreadsbooks

Find us on Twitter @loisreadsbooks,on Goodreads here on Bloglovin’ here and don’t forget to follow us!

Until next time,

readingxxxhdpi

3 thoughts on “Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

Leave a Reply

