Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Opening · Tag · tbr

The Ultimate Harry Potter Tag

Screen Shot 2017-06-26 at 15.48.49

Hey guys, it’s Lois! Happy 20th Birthday to a book series that has quite simply change my life. I am a huge fan of the Harry Potter series and thought what better way to celebrate its birthday than by doing the Ultimate Harry Potter Tag. This tag was created by Isabeau’s Literary Musing. Thank you to Ally @ Allywritesthings for bringing this tag t0 my attention.

Let’s get on with it!


GENERAL

1. Favourite Book? 
For some reason my favourite book has always been Chamber of Secrets.
2. Least Favourite Book?
I don’t know why but I am not the biggest fan of Half-blood Prince. I can’t explain why.
3. Favourite Movie?
Chamber of Secrets. I have a reason for this one! I watched this film over and over when I was younger so this is the one I have grown up with the most.
4. Least Favourite Movie?
The Goblet of Fire. Again for some reason I just wasn’t all that much of a fan of this movie but I loved the book.
5. Favourite Quote?
“You’re just as sane as I am” – Luna Lovegood


CHARACTERS

6. Favourite Weasley?
Molly Weasley, she is the best book mum in the world!
7. Favourite Female Character?
Luna Lovegood. I relate to her more than any character in the books.
8. Favourite Villain?
Voldemort, I know that is a weird answer but I have always thought he is a really good villain.
9. Favourite Male Character?
Remus Lupin. I love when his character was introduced!
10. Favourite Professor?
Professor McGonagall, she is so sarcastic and just brilliant.


WOULD YOU RATHER

11. A, Wash Snape’s hair, or B, spend a day listening to Lockhart rant about himself?
Wash Snape’s hair, I cannot stand Lockhart!
12. A, duel an elated Bellatrix, or B, an angry Molly?
Bellatrix because I’d want to get revenge for what she did to Dobby.
13. Travel to Hogwarts via A, Hogwarts Express, or B, Flying Car?
Hogwarts Express, it would be a load of fun!
14. A, kiss Voldemort, or B, give Umbridge a bubble bath?
Ermmm.. neither please? If I had to pick them the bubble bath
15. A, ride a Hippogriff, or B, ride a Firebolt?
Ride a Hippogriff please!


BOOK TO MOVIE ADAPTATION

16. Is there a character which you felt differently about in the movies vs. the books?
I quite liked Voldmort in the movies and didn’t at all in the book. I feel like the movies made me like him somehow.
17. Is there a movie you preferred instead of the book?
Nope, books are better!
18. Richard Harris or Michael Gambon as Dumbledore?
I have to go with Michael Gambon, I just really liked how he played Dumbledore.
19. Your top thing (person or event) which wasn’t included in the movie that annoyed you most?
Peeves.
20. If you could remake any of the Potter movies, which would it be?
The Half-Blood Prince, I would shorten the film and make it slightly more tense.


HOGWARTS

21. Which house was your first gut feeling you’d be a part of?
Ravenclaw or Hufflepuff. I thought somehow I would be a Hufflepuff.
22. Which house were you actually sorted into on Pottermore?
Ravenclaw and thats the house I identify with the most so I am a proud Ravenclaw.
23. What class would be your favourite?
Defence against the dark arts definitely!
24. Which spell do you think would be most useful to learn?
Aguamenti, I would find it useful to make water whenever.
25. Which characters do you think at Hogwarts you’d instantly become best friends with?
Luna Lovegood, I think (well hope) we would get on really well.


MISCELLANEOUS

26. If you could own one of the three Hallows, which would it be?
Elder Wand, pretty please.
27. Is there any aspect of the books you’d want to change? This can be a character, an event, anything.
Not that I can think of no. Other than keeping Dumbledore and Dobby alive somehow.
28. Favourite Marauder?
Remus “Moony” Lupin.
29. If you could bring one character back to life, which would it be?
Dobby.
30. Hallows or Horcruxes?
Probably the Horcruxes.


There you have it, the Ultimate Harry Potter Tag! Hope you enjoyed this post. Happy Birthday Harry Potter!

Be sure to check out Book Depository using my link here: Loisreadsbooks

Find us on Twitter @loisreadsbooks,on Goodreads here on Bloglovin’ here and don’t forget to follow us!

Until next time,

readingxxxhdpi

2 thoughts on “The Ultimate Harry Potter Tag

Leave a Reply

