Book review · Books · Discussion · DIY · non-fiction · Tag · tbr · TV Show · Uncategorized

Fierce Fangirl Friday

Screen Shot 2017-07-07 at 14.20.44.png

Hey guys, it’s Lois! I am back from my holiday to Lanzarote and back to blogging! I’ve really missed blogging for the past week so I’m glad to be back. Some sad news before we get into this post, the baby hedgehog me and David rescued before we went on holiday sadly died yesterday. He just wasn’t strong enough. As you can imagine I was completely heartbroken when I found out the news.

Fierce Fangirl Fangirl Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Jackie @ Too Much of a Book Nerd. This weekly meme is where you can fangirl about literally anything, films, books, TV shows, music and more. This is the first time I have participated in this meme but I thought what better week to start than this one.

So, let’s get on with the fangirling.


LANZAROTE

IMG_3422I have to fangirl about Lanzarote! I have just spent a week there with David. It is the first time I have been back to Lanzarote after nearly 14 years. Last time I went I came back with a badly broken arm after a car crash. That didn’t happen this time! I had so much fun there! I finally got out of my reading slump and read 3 books. Me and David went on walks everyday and did around 17,000 steps a day. We got to go swimming and just have a week to relax. It was incredible. We are planning on possibly going back to the same place again next year!


PULP FICTION

Pulp-Fiction-Duo.jpgNow, this is a film I have been meaning to watch for years now. Being a media student this is one of the films that everyone says you have to watch. I downloaded it on my iPad for the plane ride back. I loved this film so much! It was funny, incredible and just really interesting. I can understand the hype around this film now. I definitely laughed out loud a few times on the plane during this film and received a lot of weird looks. I enjoyed this film so much I watched it again the day after we came home. I am now looking around for any Pulp Fiction merch that I can own.


There you have it, my first ever Fierce Fangirl Friday! I have loved doing this post and will certainly be joining in again. What have you been fangirling about this week?

Be sure to check out Book Depository using my link here: Loisreadsbooks

Find us on Twitter @loisreadsbooks,on Goodreads here on Bloglovin’ here and don’t forget to follow us!

Until next time,

readingxxxhdpi

2 thoughts on “Fierce Fangirl Friday

Leave a Reply

