Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · Uncategorized

Standalone Sunday

screen-shot-2017-02-12-at-11-27-09

Hey guys. it’s Lois, back with another Standalone Sunday.  Standalone Sunday is a weekly meme created by Megan @ Bookslayerreads. Every Sunday we make a post about a standalone book, so one that is not part of a series. There is an awful lot of focus are books that are part of a series, so it is always nice to feature a standalone book. This is my first Standalone Sunday in a while. Sorry there wasn’t a post yesterday I had my Grade 8 Guitar exam and my nerves made me rather ill.

This weeks Standalone Sunday book is Countless by Karen Gregory.


cover106650-medium

Published: 4th May 2017

Synopsis:

“When Hedda discovers she is pregnant, she doesn’t believe she could ever look after a baby. The numbers just don’t add up. She is young, and still in the grip of an eating disorder that controls every aspect of how she goes about her daily life. She’s even given her eating disorder a name – Nia. But as the days tick by, Hedda comes to a decision: she and Nia will call a truce, just until the baby is born. 17 weeks, 119 days, 357 meals. She can do it, if she takes it one day at a time … “

My Comments:

I read this book whilst on holiday last week. It put me through so many emotions, I was angry, sad, and happy whilst reading this book. Once I got into this book it was incredible. I became really invested in all of the characters. I really recommend this book, but not to those who could be triggered by subjects of an eating disorder. I will be reviewing this book fully very soon.


There you have it this weeks Standalone Sunday. Comment below if you have read this book or plan on reading this book as well as your thoughts.

Be sure to check out Book Depository using my link here: Loisreadsbooks

Find us on Twitter @loisreadsbooks,on Goodreads here on Bloglovin’ here and don’t forget to follow us!

Until next time,

readingxxxhdpi

Leave a Reply

