Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · Uncategorized

6 Things You Don’t Know About Me

Screen Shot 2017-08-01 at 14.15.24.png

Hey guys, it’s Lois! I decided to do another different post today. Top Ten Tuesday will be back so so normal Tuesday schedules will resume but for now a random post. This post is going to show 6 things that you don’t know about me. Zuky @ Book Bum did a similar post not so long ago and it inspired me to do this! So make sure you check out her blog.


1) I AM A GRADE 8 GUITARIST

tumblr_oeuyhzW2Mb1uzae1ko1_500.gifVery recently I was awarded my grade 8 on acoustic guitar. Grade 8 is the highest grade you can achieve on guitar. I have been playing since I was 10-years-old. So, very nearly 10 years now. I love playing guitar and my favourite song to play on my guitar is Blackbird by The Beatles. I used to also be the rhythm guitarist in a band. We played a few gigs but due to us all going to different colleges we ended up separated.


2) I HATE SLEEPING

giphy (1).gifNow this is a weird one. Ever since I was little I had trouble sleeping. I would much rather be up and doing something. Nowadays I am up most nights past 2am if not 3am. I hate going to sleep. But, when I am asleep I do not want to wake up. I just want to stay asleep for as long as I can once I am asleep. So, I hate going to sleep but once I am asleep don’t even try and wake me up unless you want to lose your head.


3) I AM A VERY FUSSY EATER

picky-eater-problems-5.gifI have always been a really fussy eater. It is only in the past 2 years I have branched into trying new things (thank to my boyfriend David). I don’t like spicy things. I like my food to be mostly plain. I only like salted crisps, margarita pizza, plain sandwiches and pasta without any sauce. I have been trying new things recently but I would much rather stick to my plain foods.


4) I AM SPIDER-MAN OBSSESSED

giphy (2).gifThe spider-man movies are my favourite superhero movies in the Marvel Cinematic Universe. I loved the Amazing Spider-Man series and watched each film in the cinema twice and then multiple times when I bought the DVDs. I thought Andrew Garfield was an excellent Spider-Man. You can imagine my excited when I saw Spider-Man: Homecoming. Tom Holland is the best Spider-Man in my opinion. He has the personality that I think Stan Lee originally imagined for Spider-Man. I also own a fair amount of Spider-Man merchandise. So, I am certainly obsessed.


5) I ALWAY DANCE TO THE MUSIC IN MY CAR

X2QSESL.gifI am always getting really weird looks off other drivers for my car dancing. If the music that is playing in my car is a song I can dance to I will dance to it. I have been know to (attempt to) act out the entirety of the Hamilton Musical when the soundtrack is playing in my car. I cannot help it. There is something about music that will always make me want to dance. I dance more when I am in my car alone.


6) I USED TO DRINK MORE SODA THAN I DID WATER

giphy (3).gifWhilst in the first year of college all I seemed to drink was Coca Cola and Dr Pepper. I drank at least 3 cans if not more a day. I used to be hyper all the time and very moody. I decided to try and stop drinking fizzy drinks altogether. So, for a year and a half I only drank water and fruit juice. I didn’t feel as moody and certainly wasn’t as hyper. That year and a half was brilliant and it was nice to drink something that wasn’t completely ruining my insides. Recently I have began drinking soda again but not in the quantities I used to.


There you have it 6 things you know know about me. Are they any weird and wonderful facts I don’t know about you? Leave them in the comments below! Do you share any of these things with me?

Be sure to check out Book Depository using my link here: Loisreadsbooks

Find us on Twitter @loisreadsbooks,on Goodreads here on Bloglovin’ here and don’t forget to follow us!

Until next time,

readingxxxhdpi

7 thoughts on “6 Things You Don’t Know About Me

  1. Great post! I loooove to sleep so I’m totally the opposite of you there, and I think Spiderman is my least favourite superhero (sorry!!) so we’re totally different!! I do drink a hell of a lot of fizzy drinks though, so we’re similar in that sense (although you sound more in control of that than I am!!) x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

