Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Opening · Tag · tbr · Top 5 · Top 5 Wednesday · Uncategorized

Top 5 Wednesday: Book Covers I Love

screen-shot-2017-01-25-at-15-31-26

Hey guys, it’s Lois. I’m back with another Top 5 Wednesday. This week’s Top 5 Wednesday topic is book covers I’d live in. I felt that this topic was more orientated towards fantasy book readers as they are more likely I feel to have settings on the cover. So, instead I changed the topic to book covers I love. Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly challenge, find the Goodreads group here.


1) ON THE OTHER SIDE BY CARRIE HOPE FLETCHER

51jrvyjbdl-_sx324_bo1204203200_

This book cover is just so beautiful. I love it before I had even read the book. After reading the book you release how much thought actually went into the design of the cover. Which make me love it even more!


2) OUR MEMORY LIKE DUST BY GAVIN CHAIT

32794648

I think that this book cover is mesmerising. Whilst I was reading this book I kept taking breaks to have a look at the cover. Something about the way it was designed is just magical to me and I really like this cover.


3) THINGS I SHOULD HAVE KNOWN BY CLAIRE LaZEBNIK

30971706

I love how simplistic but extremely clever this book cover is. Something about the way this was designed to be so simple really pleases me. I feel because I am so into designing things this cover is something I wish I had thought of myself. This is another cover that makes a lot more sense when you have finished the book.


4) COUNTLESS BY KAREN GREGORY

cover106650-medium

I adore this cover. If it was possible I would happily have this book cover framed. I appreciated this book cover even more after finishing the book (which I loved and will be posting a review for soon). This cover is so colourful and eye-catching.


5) SUMMER DAYS AND SUMMER NIGHTS BY STEPHANIE PERKINS AND MORE

35261333.jpg

I began reading this book whilst on holiday in July and have been dipping in and out of it ever since. It is lovely just to read a short story before bed. I can tell you exactly why I love this cover. It is because the ice lolly on the cover is a Fab which is my favourite ice lolly. But every time I see the cover of this book I want to eat a Fab.


There you have it, this weeks Top 5 Wednesday, book covers I love. Don’t forget to comment below your favourite book cover as well as your T5W links!

Be sure to check out Book Depository using my link here: Loisreadsbooks

Find us on Twitter @loisreadsbooks,on Goodreads here on Bloglovin’ here and don’t forget to follow us!

Until next time,

readingxxxhdpi

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Book Covers I Love

Leave a Reply

